Anyone know how to fix 304 errors?
-
-
- Posts: 74
- Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 4:57 pm
Anyone know how to fix 304 errors?
Been getting 304 errors on the html files of my websites. Does anyone know how to fix these? They apparently aren't true errors but google kicks you off adwords anyways.
Re: Anyone know how to fix 304 errors?
Not an expert but have you set any caching meta tags on your pages?
// Love is the acceptance of nothing / Account age is no guarantee of efficiency ;-) ->
Above, Beyond, and @wwonderfull! <- Genuinely helps you with a powered up site that counts! Four Times Excellence!
Above, Beyond, and @wwonderfull! <- Genuinely helps you with a powered up site that counts! Four Times Excellence!
-
-
- Posts: 74
- Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 4:57 pm
Re: Anyone know how to fix 304 errors?
i dont believe so, ill look into it though.
anything i should know about it?
anything i should know about it?
- BaconFries
-
- Posts: 5931
- Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm
Re: Anyone know how to fix 304 errors?
You should note that this is not a issue with the software but related to the browser cache. A 304 isn't actually a error it indicates a redirection of sorts which could indicate malware infection. As suggested try clearing your browsers cache run CCleaner and Malwarebytes and any other AV software installed.
I also think this is related to your previous issues you had and why Google adwords is kicking you so often as it is all related to Malware or Virus infection which only you can fix.
I also think this is related to your previous issues you had and why Google adwords is kicking you so often as it is all related to Malware or Virus infection which only you can fix.
-
-
- Posts: 74
- Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 4:57 pm
Re: Anyone know how to fix 304 errors?
Yeah we've been finding a lot of files we didnt add. The malware is pretty rampant right now it feels like.
We found a slice of code that contains of malicious links that we couldnt find before. Does this look like malicious code to anyone else? It was a network response to a png file nonetheless!
<html>
<head>
<title>404 Error - Page Not Found</title>
<style>
#ad_frame{ height:800px; width:100%; }
body{ margin:0; border: 0; padding: 0; }
</style>
<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.10.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" language="JavaScript">
var url = 'http://www.iyfipgun.com/?dn='
+ document.domain + '&pid=9POL6F2H4';
$(document).ready(function() {
$('#ad_frame').attr('src', url);
});
</script>
</head>
<body>
<iframe id="ad_frame" src="http://www.iyfipgun.com/"
frameborder="0" scrolling="no">
<!-- browser does not support iframe's -->
</iframe>
</body>
</html>
We found a slice of code that contains of malicious links that we couldnt find before. Does this look like malicious code to anyone else? It was a network response to a png file nonetheless!
<html>
<head>
<title>404 Error - Page Not Found</title>
<style>
#ad_frame{ height:800px; width:100%; }
body{ margin:0; border: 0; padding: 0; }
</style>
<script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.10.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" language="JavaScript">
var url = 'http://www.iyfipgun.com/?dn='
+ document.domain + '&pid=9POL6F2H4';
$(document).ready(function() {
$('#ad_frame').attr('src', url);
});
</script>
</head>
<body>
<iframe id="ad_frame" src="http://www.iyfipgun.com/"
frameborder="0" scrolling="no">
<!-- browser does not support iframe's -->
</iframe>
</body>
</html>
- BaconFries
-
- Posts: 5931
- Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm
Re: Anyone know how to fix 304 errors?
If this has been inserted into a page of your site without your knowledge then it could mean your hosting account has been hacked/compromised. Delete the page in question, change your login details (password) to something more secure than it is already. I would also contact your host and report it to them for investigation. Note none of what your posting us related to the program in anyway.