***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 538
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Patrik iden » Thu Jun 25, 2015 10:01 pm

Hello, are you planning on implementing the Re Captcha 2 in to the form processor?

Ref: http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... =1&t=66371

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Fri Jun 26, 2015 4:56 am

As soon as I get some free time......

However, you can use the WWB standard recaptcha V2, only the error page will behave as it does in the WWB version.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 538
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Patrik iden » Fri Jun 26, 2015 10:02 am

OK, Thank's

harville
 
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 3:07 am

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by harville » Fri Jul 17, 2015 1:57 am

Hello Navaldesign, I'm building a website for someone who is using GoDaddy as the host and I cannot get the form to send to their gmail account. I keep getting the error message: SMTP Error: Could not connect to SMTP host.
I'm doing the same thing I've always done that has worked for other hosting companies, but GoDaddy is giving me issues. Do you have any suggestions? I've been trying to figure it out on my own with no luck. My client needs the form working asap and is bugging me about it. Any help would be great. Thanks!

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Fri Jul 17, 2015 4:22 am

The message indicates that the script can't connect to the gmail mail servers. Please check your settings.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

harville
 
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 3:07 am

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by harville » Fri Jul 17, 2015 5:20 am

I've got the client's GoDaddy email address as the "From", my Gmail address as the Admin email (temporarily to make sure it works then I'll change to his Gmail address),
Mail Engine: SMTP
SMTP Secure Server Connection: tls (have also tried ssl)
SMTP Host: smtp.gmail.com
SMTP Port: 465 (also tried 587)
SMTP Username: My Gmail address (for testing purposes) - also tried his username
SMTP Password: My Password (for testing purposes) - also tried his password

Is there anything else in the settings that would cause the error? Thanks

traco
 
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 6:12 pm

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by traco » Fri Jul 17, 2015 12:00 pm

Hi,
Using DBTS,After form processing I set redirect to other page.. So it redirect to a new Windows/tab..
Is there an option to set redirect in parent frame (_parent) using DBTS form Processor?

Thanks

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Fri Jul 17, 2015 4:07 pm

@traco: _parent is used to open the "thankyou" page in the parent page when the form page is displayed in an i-frame. However, this is not possible. You will need to modify the code yourself, or use the DBTS Custom Processing property and use Javascript to make the thankyou page open in the parent page.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Fri Jul 17, 2015 4:11 pm

harville wrote:I've got the client's GoDaddy email address as the "From", my Gmail address as the Admin email (temporarily to make sure it works then I'll change to his Gmail address),
Mail Engine: SMTP
SMTP Secure Server Connection: tls (have also tried ssl)
SMTP Host: smtp.gmail.com
SMTP Port: 465 (also tried 587)
SMTP Username: My Gmail address (for testing purposes) - also tried his username
SMTP Password: My Password (for testing purposes) - also tried his password

Is there anything else in the settings that would cause the error? Thanks

I'm sorry but I have no clue. If this working fine on other hosting companies, it can only be a limitation of GD, which unfortunately I don't know.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

Feedrich
 
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 8:06 pm

Extra hidden fields

Post by Feedrich » Thu Feb 18, 2016 6:53 pm

Hey,

I'm wondering if it is possible to have a little assistance with this extension.

I am using the form processor within a logged in members area on my website to save and upload a member profile with a picture.

This all works great, and I have the member info and image saved to mysql db and the image stores to a folder.

The issue I am having is I want to be able to add the username from the logged in session as a hidden field to the form.

I can echo the username to the page and i can see it displaying so I know the session value has been stored onto the form page.
For testing I echoed the username to an editbox to see if I could store it that way but that doesn't work either.

NB - I have tried creating a random variable

Code: Select all

<?php $test = 1;?>
start of page html and echoed that to an editbox and that is not storing to db either. So it would seem to be an issue with additional php code.

Any help or pointers would be most appreciated :-)

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 1003
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Thu Feb 18, 2016 8:07 pm

Echoing the username on the page doesn't mean that it is also passed over with the rest of the form data.

The easiest way to do it is to add a hidden field in the form and give it the following as value:

<?php echo $_SESSION['username'];?>

Of course, in order to store it in the database table, there MUST EXIST a column in the table named "username".

However, if you are using the DBTS Form Processor as you say, it would be enough to set the property "Add columnsautomatically" to "Yes" in the database settings section, and the processor will create the column for you and store there the username.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

Feedrich
 
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 8:06 pm

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Feedrich » Fri Feb 19, 2016 6:30 pm

Thanks for the reply - I managed to get it working with your help - Operator error :roll: Thanks heaps :D

User avatar
chattd
 
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 7:03 pm

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by chattd » Mon Mar 07, 2016 10:50 am

Hi
Could you let me know why my Success Page is not working anymore
http://www.glendower.co.uk/success.php

lummis
 
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:18 am
Location: UK

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by lummis » Mon Mar 07, 2016 11:13 am

Change the Success page to html from php and it should work.

Brian

User avatar
chattd
 
 
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 7:03 pm

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by chattd » Mon Mar 07, 2016 11:47 am

lummis wrote:Change the Success page to html from php and it should work.

Brian
Hi Brian,
why do I need to change to HTML as the Form Page/ Error Page works fine in PHP and the Success Page works as in the form gets emailed to me just the page doesn't display.

Post Reply