Page 1 of 1

Re: How to bring an "embedded Page" to the top layer

Posted: Wed Aug 03, 2022 5:53 pm
by HGF
Jepp, thank you,

I've started with this page
https://mcwarrior.de/v2/pages_content/n ... au-exp.php
and will continue with the others.

Regards
HGF

Re: How to bring an "embedded Page" to the top layer

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2022 11:55 am
by HGF
@wwonderfull
I've started to redesign all pages with LayoutGrid and the settings you suggested.

Maybe you can help me again
Whe using the Flexgrid the following script brought the menu structur always on top

<style>
#FlexGrid2 .nav
{
z-index: 9999;
}
</style>

When working with Layoutgrid, I changed "#FlexGrid2 .nav" to "#LayoutGrid2 .nav" as an example. But, now there are multiple Layout grids. It would be great, if you could provide me a sample how to modify the script to make it working.
Thank you in advance
HGF

Re: How to bring an "embedded Page" to the top layer

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2022 12:34 pm
by wwonderfull
Can you show or submit a demo of the problem which was created. By seeing the project I can tell you what would be the new code for your grid. So share the domain demo link.

Re: How to bring an "embedded Page" to the top layer

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2022 12:53 pm
by HGF
https://mcwarrior.de/
goto anmelden
Benutzername: wwonderfull
Passwort: wwonderfull

You will reach page: https://mcwarrior.de/v2/pages_content/n_start_int.php

Click in menu item "Galerien"
The sub menu opens. but it is not on the top layer and it is impossible to select an sub item.
This happens, because in this page the menu is implemented via "embedded page".
With flexgrid you solved the problem by adding the html script:
<style>
#FlexGrid2 .nav
{
z-index: 9999;
}
</style>

Since we are working with LayoutGrids, I guess the script needs to be modified. I change #FlexGrid2 .nav with the current Object ID, but we have more than 1 LayoutGrids and I don't know, how the modified script should look like.

If I do NOT use" embedded page" but implement the menu directly in the LayoutGrid, it works fine. In order I have a lot of pages it would be more convenient to use a signle source (embedded page).

Note: Not all pages are already redesigned. I'm continue to work on it.
Thank you

Re: How to bring an "embedded Page" to the top layer

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2022 1:03 pm
by wwonderfull
Got it.

Code: Select all

<style>
#wb_LayoutGrid1
{
z-index: 1000;
}
</style>

Re: How to bring an "embedded Page" to the top layer

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2022 1:55 pm
by HGF
It works!
Thank you very much
Regards
HGF