Trying to salvage my site

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT NOTE!!

DO YOU HAVE A QUESTION OR PROBLEM AND WANT QUICK HELP?
THEN PLEASE SHARE A "DEMO" PROJECT.



PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
TimmyLee
 
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 12:24 am

Trying to salvage my site

Post by TimmyLee »

Sorry, I'm not very smart on this stuff and have no idea how to present a demo project. I did manage to create a successfull web page and have been using it for a couple of years. However, I had to move to a new laptop and that has been a challenge. I have ruined my index page and cant figure out how to fix it without going to WYSIWYGwebbuilder school. Isn't there anyway to save my still undamaged index page from the web and overwrite the one on my computer that is all messed up? I tried, but it won't let me open the index page, only the project file. I though perhaps before I went to all the trouble to design and new one and could carefully repair this one using the copy on the Internet that is still undamaged.

This seemingly gets worse. I designed, with the help of wysiwyg, two other successfull business web pages for friends... and profit. I've managed them and they've been successfull for years, but when I open either or both of them, they look fine until I preview them, and they are totally messed up too. For one thing they don't fit on the page. I could post a screenshot if that would help.
Many thanks, I'm in a jam.
Tim
User avatar
onlye
 
 
Posts: 368
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2018 12:36 am
Location: Gluckstadt, MS USA
Contact:

Re: Trying to salvage my site

Post by onlye »

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=82134

Save the project file and put it on a shareable space like dropbox, your server, etc. The members can probably help you once we see your files.
onlye
Gluckstadt, MS USA
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21702
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Trying to salvage my site

Post by Pablo »

It is difficult to help you without seeing what you have done.
I either need a demo project, screenshots or URL of the website, so I can see what is wrong.
TimmyLee
 
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 12:24 am

Re: Trying to salvage my site

Post by TimmyLee »

There were actually three web sites that I worked for years and was very happy with them. They all still looked great online, but I could not get my working copies to preview like they should. I tried making changes to one of them and have completely ruined it I fear and must either start all over and learn again or yield to one of the paid self service sites. The other two sites that I manage are yatesbarbershop.com and clickssteakhouse.com. They are just the way I want them on the web but I don't seem to have the ability to work on them any longer. When I open them in the Builder and preview them in any browser, they are all messed up and I'd be afraid to upload them with any corrections. https://hallettfotoshoppe.com/0007.jpg Here is a screen shot of the how it looks in the Builder and in the browser when I preview it. I have no idea how this happened, I just moved the folders to a new computer and installed the software.
User avatar
onlye
 
 
Posts: 368
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2018 12:36 am
Location: Gluckstadt, MS USA
Contact:

Re: Trying to salvage my site

Post by onlye »

Again, if you will provide a copy of your projects someone may be able to help you. continuing to whine about it not working but not following the request of those trying to help you will get you nowhere.
onlye
Gluckstadt, MS USA
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21702
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Trying to salvage my site

Post by Pablo »

Based on the screenshot it looks like an issue with the DPI configuration.

Please see this related FAQ topic:
viewtopic.php?t=85917
TimmyLee
 
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 12:24 am

Re: Trying to salvage my site

Post by TimmyLee »

That is why I posted the screenshot, and it worked. It WAS indeed the DPI issue. Thank you very much for your help instead of nannyism!
Tim
Post Reply