xammp

This section is for posting questions which are not directly related to WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Examples of off topics: web server configuration, hosting, programming related questions, third party scripts.

Note that these questions will generally not be answered by the administrators of this forum.
davehappen
 
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:20 am

xammp

Post by davehappen » Wed May 20, 2020 1:19 am

hi all, i know this isnt about web builder but maybe some can help, ive been trying to master mysql, ive down loaded xammp, got dbs to work then i started to get (missing value in form) popup, ive uninstalled xampp and reinstalled it from fresh but no joy.
TIA
dave

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 857
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: xammp

Post by WWBman » Wed May 20, 2020 8:28 am

I assume you mean XAMPP (I'm always getting that wrong as well!).
Have you created a form in WWB?
If so, then I've tested forms with XAMPP with no problems so I doubt it's anything to do with XAMPP.
Where is the message coming from?
At what point do you get the message?

davehappen
 
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:20 am

Re: xammp

Post by davehappen » Wed May 20, 2020 8:53 am

Hi wwbman, when I try to create the table.

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 857
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: xammp

Post by WWBman » Wed May 20, 2020 9:18 am

Are you using your own SQL or SQL from elsewhere?
Are you in phpMyAdmin when you get the message?
Or is the message displayed when you are running the WWB project?
You'll have to give more details of the steps up to the point when you get the message.

davehappen
 
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:20 am

Re: xammp

Post by davehappen » Wed May 20, 2020 11:58 am

hi wwbman, im in mysql, user account, user name and password, database, table, name table, click ok, save and thats where the popup arrives o thwarte my every effort.

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 857
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: xammp

Post by WWBman » Wed May 20, 2020 12:39 pm

So that we are looking at the same thing, is this where you start?
When I click Admin it goes straight to phpMyAdmin.
Image

davehappen
 
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:20 am

Re: xammp

Post by davehappen » Wed May 20, 2020 1:21 pm

yes

davehappen
 
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:20 am

Re: xammp

Post by davehappen » Wed May 20, 2020 1:36 pm

Image
Image

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 857
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: xammp

Post by WWBman » Wed May 20, 2020 1:56 pm

I've tried to replicate what you have done but I can't get the error message.
Does it pop up when you click the GO for "Add 1 column(s)" or does it pop up even before you have clicked it?
Image

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 857
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: xammp

Post by WWBman » Wed May 20, 2020 2:05 pm

Just a thought; have you given the database/users ALL PRIVILEGES?
Have a look in the MySQL error.log for any clue.

davehappen
 
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:20 am

Re: xammp

Post by davehappen » Wed May 20, 2020 2:34 pm

not sure id know what to look for in the log

davehappen
 
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:20 am

Re: xammp

Post by davehappen » Wed May 20, 2020 2:41 pm

Image

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 857
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: xammp

Post by WWBman » Wed May 20, 2020 2:44 pm

davehappen wrote:
Wed May 20, 2020 2:34 pm
not sure id know what to look for in the log
It might just point to something, maybe not.
Have you an online DB you could try it out on?

davehappen
 
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:20 am

Re: xammp

Post by davehappen » Wed May 20, 2020 3:44 pm

afraid not, thats it for tonight cmaybe carry on to morrow. thahks for your help.

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 857
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: xammp

Post by WWBman » Wed May 20, 2020 5:37 pm

My XAMPP version is 3.2.4, what’s yours?

Post Reply