How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
makros
 
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2021 2:31 am

How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by makros »

I have built an event with target rotating an image 50px and when the browser shrinking then I need to rotate 25px and not 50px.

How can I achieve that ?
Thanks for any feedback.
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21578
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by Pablo »

Events use JavaScript, so the same settings apply to all breakpoints. You cannot set a different action for the same object in a breakpoint.
So, in this case you cannot reuse the image, you will need to use a new object.
makros
 
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2021 2:31 am

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by makros »

Thanks for the feedback.

I have read from the responsive help manual which you have stated that:

(*) Shapes and Banners can be made responsive if you set the output format to 'CSS3'

But when I set the breakpoint size and after the output of the banner " publish as css3 " and when I view the page then it is displaying some horizontal line instead of the banner itself.

Why is that happening or am doing something wrong in my setup?

Thanks
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21578
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by Pablo »

To help you with this, I need a demo project so I can see all your settings.
makros
 
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2021 2:31 am

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by makros »

Pablo wrote: Thu Mar 11, 2021 2:25 pm To help you with this, I need a demo project so I can see all your settings.
Thanks your help.

here is the project.

www.××××/car-in/Untitled1.wbs

There are two banners which is ok on default view but not in the breakpoint and changing to some line when resizing the browser.

Thank you
Last edited by makros on Thu Mar 11, 2021 11:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21578
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by Pablo »

Thank you for the project.
I was able to reproduce the problem and can confirm that this is a bug.
It will be fixed in the next update.
makros
 
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2021 2:31 am

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by makros »

OK, Thank you.
makros
 
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2021 2:31 am

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by makros »

Pablo wrote: Thu Mar 11, 2021 7:04 am Events use JavaScript, so the same settings apply to all breakpoints. You cannot set a different action for the same object in a breakpoint.
So, in this case you cannot reuse the image, you will need to use a new object.
Is that means that I need to use different image

For me to be able to set new event for this?

And if yes ,this is how I tried with no luck :
I disabled original image at break point and I changed the image name and enabled it from object manager but again I had no result.

Or I am doing the wrong way?

Would be great for any feedback!
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21578
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by Pablo »

Is that means that I need to use different image
Correct.
Or I am doing the wrong way?
Without seeing what you have done it will be difficult to tell you what is wrong.
If you need assistance then please always share a demo project.
makros
 
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2021 2:31 am

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by makros »

Pablo ,

Before sending you a demo project ,I just wanted to correct myself and confirm one thing to see if I can do it by myself.

as discussed before and you mentioned that I can not have two animations rotate with the same image so I am trying to have and set up the new rotate event with different images but targeting the same object.

I want to add also that I have set up one event rotate for the default view size and want to have the same event rotate but for the breakpoint mobile version.

It may sound like a silly question but in the flex container in the breakpoint which I have disabled image A, but now how I can click image A to be able to select my new image as it is disabled and I can not click on it.

As always thanks for the guideline.
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21578
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by Pablo »

so I am trying to have and set up the new rotate event with different images but targeting the same object.
You cannot target the same object. You will need to add a new trigger object and a new element to rotate.
makros
 
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2021 2:31 am

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by makros »

Thanks for the comment.

The trigger for the desktop view is on mouseover and the animation is rotate 40.
Can I trigger onclick for mobile view if it is onmouse for desktop?

If Not ,then is there any possible way to achieve this?

If not then all I have done is useless because when the rotate angle is 40 then in mobile view I should do in 20 to get the right direction for animation move.

I hope there would be any alternative for this.
Any possibility, please.
makros
 
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2021 2:31 am

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by makros »

How about if I duplicate the row which contains all events and images ,I mean every objects there and hide in mobile and display the new layout grid for mobile view?

Is that possible to do for me?
User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 5328
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by BaconFries »

if it is onmouse for desktop?
Mobile devices do not support mouse over or onmouse, hover. These all require a mouse to fire the event. In mobile devices it requires a single tap or for the likes of hover (using two colours) double tap. There is no alternative.
makros
 
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2021 2:31 am

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by makros »

BaconFries wrote: Mon Mar 15, 2021 10:13 pm
if it is onmouse for desktop?
Mobile devices do not support mouse over or onmouse, hover. These all require a mouse to fire the event. In mobile devices, it requires a single tap or for the likes of hover (using two colours) double tap. There is no alternative.
Thanks for your feedback and the guide outlined.

Double-tap you mentioned; is that mean double click you meant?
User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 5328
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by BaconFries »

Double-tap you mentioned; is that mean double click you meant?
Click or onclick is associated with the use of a mouse on Desktop. Whereas on the likes of Mobile devices there is no mouse so for the event to fire on a object then a tap of the object on the page (screen) is required. Example If you use "Hover" on the desktop then the first mouse over will trigger the effect (colour change on a menu item) then onclick it will trigger the second go to url or page.
The same principle applies to any object you have on the page in Desktop the onclick of the object using a mouse fires the event but on Mobile you have to tap the screen for the event to fire. Hope this explains.
makros
 
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2021 2:31 am

Re: How to breakpoint responsive for rotate EVENT

Post by makros »

Thanks, Bacon Fries for clarifying this like clicking on the mouse for desktop and tapping on the screen for mobiles.

Cheers!
Post Reply