Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
User avatar
zapotek
 
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:09 pm

Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Post by zapotek »

Hello

I use the Responsive menu placed in a fixed header that stays on top of page.

Under some menu categories i have around 20 sub categories and its too many to display on the phone - it will only show the first 15 ones or so - depending on my font size. Is there any way to see the full menu? To make the menu scroll?

thanks,
Zap
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21570
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Post by Pablo »

You can add a scrollbar to the sub menu with custom code.
For example:

Code: Select all

<style>
#wb_ResponsiveMenu1 > ul
{
   overflow-y: auto;
   height: 80vh;
}
</style>
User avatar
zapotek
 
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:09 pm

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Post by zapotek »

Hi.

That code works good on the phone I have the scrollbars now.

But I got a new problem after adding the code; When showing the page In full screen (on the Computer) the background color of the menu (color of main menu) fills the screen.


thanks,
Zap
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21570
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Post by Pablo »

If that case you will have to add the code only in the breakpoint you want it to become active.
User avatar
zapotek
 
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:09 pm

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Post by zapotek »

I try to place the code only in the 320 breakpoint. But the menu color still fills the screen when full screen on the computer. (I have it as not visible in the the object manager on my other breakpoints 768 and 1280).
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21570
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Post by Pablo »

Did you use 'CSS in media query' in the HTML obect?
User avatar
zapotek
 
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:09 pm

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Post by zapotek »

I tried different ones for the HTML object..also "CSS in media query" but then I just got a lot of text on the screen. Not sure what would be the correct to use ?
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21570
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Post by Pablo »

When using 'CSS in media query' in the HTML object, did you remove the tags?
User avatar
zapotek
 
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:09 pm

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Post by zapotek »

I use "CSS in media query now" on the HTML object and removed the tags. But the green block still shows when viewing the page in full page. See on the page im testing it on here; ( https://completecasinolist.com/scrollpage4.html )
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21570
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Post by Pablo »

Did you add the code only in the breakpoint?

Note that I cannot see what you have done based on the HTML code.
User avatar
zapotek
 
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:09 pm

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Post by zapotek »

Yes, the code is only added in 320 breakpoint of the master frame. Its chosen as not visible in the other breakpoints.
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21570
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Responsive Menu - Not able to see the full menu on the Phone

Post by Pablo »

If you need further assistance then please share a demo project so I can see what you have done.

Note: I generally do not give support on custom code.
Post Reply