Is it possible to insert a new layout grid on top of an existing one?

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
Spinner
 
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:05 pm

Is it possible to insert a new layout grid on top of an existing one?

Post by Spinner » Sat Jan 15, 2022 12:41 am

Seems like they go in and stack in the order they are placed but you can only add one to the bottom of the other grids. Can you insert a new one on top of other grids?
I suppose I could create a new page put in my new grid and then bring in all the other grids from the original page underneath it, but this seems a bit cumbersome..

Sorry for the mundane questions but just getting started with all this..

Spinner
 
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:05 pm

Re: Is it possible to insert a new layout grid on top of an existing one?

Post by Spinner » Sat Jan 15, 2022 12:43 am

Nevermind I see I can move grids up and down

Spinner
 
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:05 pm

Re: Is it possible to insert a new layout grid on top of an existing one?

Post by Spinner » Sat Jan 15, 2022 12:48 am

Actually, the move up/down function is acting weird doesn't always seem to work and looks like it might be combining layout grids with others? Is there some trick to this?

User avatar
crispy68
 
 
Posts: 1675
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:43 am
Location: Acworth, GA
Contact:

Re: Is it possible to insert a new layout grid on top of an existing one?

Post by crispy68 » Sat Jan 15, 2022 12:55 am

You can use the arrange tools to move them up and down. Keep in mind it may take a few presses to move them as there may be other objects inside the grid.

Spinner
 
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:05 pm

Re: Is it possible to insert a new layout grid on top of an existing one?

Post by Spinner » Sat Jan 15, 2022 2:14 am

Thanks crispy,
I will work on this, I have an even more basic question if I put two images inside of a layout grid it jams those two images together top and bottom, if I add padding to the top or bottom it compresses the image instead of just moving the image away from the other image.. I don't see any option to add a margin
What am I doing wrong?

Spinner
 
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:05 pm

Re: Is it possible to insert a new layout grid on top of an existing one?

Post by Spinner » Sat Jan 15, 2022 2:35 am

Scratch that request, the margin is not in the object properties but by right clicking the image. So many options in so many places

Post Reply