What am I doing wrong?

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1180
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

What am I doing wrong?

Post by me.prosenjeet » Sun Sep 26, 2021 1:42 pm

I have placed a layout grid inside a layout grid and created 3 partitions. In each partition I have added a "card".
Moment I am adding break points, in the "card" the Heading text (Changes from 20 to 7)and the other text (Changes from 15 to 6) values are getting reduced to small font size on its own.
Test it here: https://lucknowwebs.com/templates/testing
Teat it on a mobile
What am I doing wrong?
.
Click here to check my Pro WB Extensions
Click here to check my Pro WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
---------------------------------------------------------

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 15580
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: What am I doing wrong?

Post by Pablo » Sun Sep 26, 2021 2:18 pm

Go to Tools -> Options -> General and uncheck 'Automatically scale new objects'

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1180
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Re: What am I doing wrong?

Post by me.prosenjeet » Sun Sep 26, 2021 3:30 pm

Thankyou Pablo
.
Click here to check my Pro WB Extensions
Click here to check my Pro WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
---------------------------------------------------------

Diogenes
 
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2021 7:16 pm

Re: What am I doing wrong?

Post by Diogenes » Thu Nov 25, 2021 7:31 pm

Hello Pablo, I face similar problem with card text. I like to use heading h1, h2 .....for text within card (card is in card container). I choose h1 for instance but there is still original setting, no change happen. I like to use more letter size there, like h1 for one text and h2 for another... I set up it before as I wish in style manager. What am I doing wrong here. Thank you in advance.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 15580
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: What am I doing wrong?

Post by Pablo » Thu Nov 25, 2021 8:56 pm

The 'heading' property does not change the font-size, it specifies which heading tag will be used for SEO.
To change the size of the text you will have to change the 'font-size' property.

Diogenes
 
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2021 7:16 pm

Re: What am I doing wrong?

Post by Diogenes » Fri Nov 26, 2021 7:59 am

OK Pablo, I expected it works like with standart text. Thank you for helping.

Post Reply