CMSadmin v12.5 (32/64bits)

Issues related to the CMS tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/cms_tools.html
A lot of information about the Content Manager System can be found in the help/manual. Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the demo template that is include with the software.

CMS trouble shooting / FAQ:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=43245
Post Reply
AlCap
 
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2017 2:40 pm

CMSadmin v12.5 (32/64bits)

Post by AlCap » Fri Apr 13, 2018 2:21 pm

Hi,
My system:
windows 10-64bits
wygiwys v.12.5 (test on 32 and 64 bits)
php = 7.0
mysqli = 5.5

Problem:
Page cmsadmin: rectangular border with empty white center ??? see nothing else
Remarks and tests:
Php7.0 admin page:
1.-cmsadmin.php does not install tables in mysqli;
2.-installed tables manually as mentioned in the help -> still empty rectangle.
3.-In Properties can't see php extension (MySQL or MySQLi) = ???

In page news php7.0:
1.-intallation tables in mysqli= OK, operation inline=OK;

Q.-is this due to the php extension = mysqli extension in Properties News extension?

Please what is the problem?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14187
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: CMSadmin v12.5 (32/64bits)

Post by Pablo » Fri Apr 13, 2018 2:39 pm

The CMS admin does not create tables automatically, you will need to do this manually as described in the help.
If the code does not execute then there is a mistake in your settings.

Note that the news writer extension has nothing to do with the CMS.

AlCap
 
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2017 2:40 pm

Re: CMSadmin v12.5 (32/64bits)

Post by AlCap » Fri Apr 13, 2018 3:06 pm

Hi Pablo,
Quick answer, many thanks.
For info: "The CMS admin does not create tables automatically..." but in your Help file, section "cmsadmin" I read this "The CMS will automatically create the required tables if they do not exists, so you do not have to create the tables manually".

I have already installed the tables manually as mentioned in the help: always the same problem (after clean firefox cache).
Anyway i keep looking for the mistake...

I really like your program and thank you for all the time spent developing it

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14187
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: CMSadmin v12.5 (32/64bits)

Post by Pablo » Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:05 pm

You are right, the script does create tables if they do not exists (if the settings are correct).

Note that this is most likely a configuration issue. If there were any known issues in the script then they would have already been fixed.
Please check the server/host log for errors.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest