Interacting with jQuery date picker

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT NOTE!!

DO YOU HAVE A QUESTION OR PROBLEM AND WANT QUICK HELP?
THEN PLEASE SHARE A "DEMO" PROJECT.



PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
mygis
 
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 5:05 am
Contact:

Interacting with jQuery date picker

Post by mygis »

Hello,
I am using WWB Ver 17.x and I am trying out stuff with the date picker. I am using the "jQuery UI - Flexible" in a form that contains a textEdit or a text box in the same form . I do not understand how I can interact with the date picker since there is no event property tab? I would like to change the content of the textEdit based on the date picked by the user. Is it possible to achieve that?

Thank you.
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 21575
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2004 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Interacting with jQuery date picker

Post by Pablo »

jQuery Date Picker is a third party script, you can find more information about it here:
https://api.jqueryui.com/datepicker/
Joe_120
 
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri May 21, 2021 3:10 pm
Location: Cornwall

Re: Interacting with jQuery date picker

Post by Joe_120 »

Instead of using flexible use overlay. Make it the same size as your other form elements. This will show as an editbox which you can use just like any other editbox. If there is something else you want to do with it, post back.

Joe
If it wasn't for bad luck, I'd have no luck at all.
mygis
 
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 5:05 am
Contact:

Re: Interacting with jQuery date picker

Post by mygis »

Thank you all for your replies.
@Joe_120, your idea is good, however I need the information to be populated in a text box to create some complex url dynamically based on the date.
I have found the solution; in the property box of the date picker, under "custom options ----> options" , I just added the following line:

onSelect: function(dateText){ txtDate.value = dateText; }


dateText being the selected date

and

txtDate being the name of the text box in the form.

I hope this will help users in the future.

Thanks
Post Reply