Publishing Delays

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT NOTE!!

DO YOU HAVE A QUESTION OR PROBLEM AND WANT QUICK HELP?
THEN PLEASE SHARE A "DEMO" PROJECT.

PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Timmyp

Publishing Delays

Post by Timmyp »

Hi guys. Can I ask for a bit of advice please. I'm a bit of a novice at this but been doing it for a while on a very small scale. I've been using WWB for about a year and had no problems with uploading and publishing up to about 4 - 6 weeks ago.

Using FileZilla, I used to upload new sites, pages or just updated pages. Then within minutes the site was live, formatted and up to date. Now though when I upload, be it a site, a page or an update, the layout is all over the place, little formatting, fonts slighlty different and images wrong sizes. Even if I F5 and clear my cookies it doesn't change. I takes sometimes several hours for it to catchup.

Has something changed, do I need to do something differntly?

Any help or nfo would be appreciated.
Thanks
Tim
crispy68

Re: Publishing Delays

Post by crispy68 »

I use Filezilla too for everything. I've never had an issue as you described. When you are refreshing are you doing a hard refresh by hitting control + F5? This will force the browser to reload the entire site rather than from the cache. Have you tried to view the site from a different computer to see if you see the updates? Has anything changed with your hosting/server? In some cases, there is caching on the server side as well.
Pablo

Post by Pablo »

Note that this is unrelated to WYSIWYG Web Builder. But your web host may have some delay in updating the files.
Bluesman

Post by Bluesman »

Hi Timmyp