Heights not adaptable at breakpoints at SlideShow

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
User avatar
spoon
 
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 9:23 am

Heights not adaptable at breakpoints at SlideShow

Post by spoon » Mon Nov 25, 2019 3:10 pm

Hello Pablo, I open SlideShow through fancyBox, there is a problem with the height of SlideShow, it does not change, what can I do? WWB 14.4.
Link to an example

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19213
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Heights not adaptable at breakpoints at SlideShow

Post by Pablo » Mon Nov 25, 2019 3:48 pm

Fancybox is a third party script, so it is provided "AS IS".
However, there are many alternative lightboxes available.
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/free_extras.html

User avatar
spoon
 
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 9:23 am

Re: Heights not adaptable at breakpoints at SlideShow

Post by spoon » Mon Nov 25, 2019 4:06 pm

Спасибо.

User avatar
spoon
 
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 9:23 am

Re: Heights not adaptable at breakpoints at SlideShow

Post by spoon » Wed Nov 27, 2019 2:51 pm

Hello, I installed Fancybox 3, set the initial parameters width: 768,
height: 512 for lightbox, in the preview everything is fine initial width = 768. After loading to the server, the width is not equal to 768, it occupies 100% of the screen.
пример

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19213
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Heights not adaptable at breakpoints at SlideShow

Post by Pablo » Wed Nov 27, 2019 3:44 pm

I'm sorry, I cannot help wit hhe configuration of Fancybox 3.
This is not directly related to WWB.

User avatar
rogerl
 
 
Posts: 257
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 8:24 am

Re: Heights not adaptable at breakpoints at SlideShow

Post by rogerl » Wed Nov 27, 2019 9:25 pm

Fancybox 3 is highly configurable and adaptive. You need to Google all the help pages to find what you need.
If you want to lock in a setting you need to override the default, something like this example:

Code: Select all

.fancybox-slide--video .fancybox-content {
  width  : 853px !important;
  height : 480px !important;
  max-width : 80% !important;
  max-height : 80% !important;
}
Pablo did provide a way to use Fancybox3 within the WB framework but I believe you are better to use it independently. I took weeks to get an understanding of this software so I could use it the way I wanted and even consulted the Author of the software for help. He has a web site and a Github help page. He has a knowledge of coding far beyond what I understand and can make this program do anything I could come up with.

Post Reply