Dividers/Layers Show Space in Firefox

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
Argent Arts
 
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 4:38 pm

Dividers/Layers Show Space in Firefox

Post by Argent Arts » Mon Jul 08, 2019 7:00 pm

Hello. I am creating a website that is using layers with dividers at the top and the bottom. Layers are NOT nested. One layer will be flush against another going from top to bottom, each as a container for some text and images. Each layer has a divider at the top and the bottom. In Chrome, the page looks perfect no matter which breakpoint I view the page at. In Firefox, there are spaces between most of the layers/dividers depending on which breakpoint I view it at. Here are a few screen shots to show what I am seeing:

Chrome:

Image

Firefox:

Image

Just tested and it's showing the gaps in both IE11 and MS Edge, too. So, only Chrome is displaying the page correctly (or as it is shown in Web Builder's view).

EDIT:

It actually looks like the divider is up a pixel or two from the bottom of the layer's edge. I can see a thin strip of the layer's background image showing between the bottom divider and the top of the next layer. So, the bottom divider does not appear to be flush at all times. The top dividers appear fine (from what I've seen).

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 20543
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Dividers/Layers Show Space in Firefox

Post by Pablo » Mon Jul 08, 2019 8:18 pm

To be able to help you I need to see the project file.

Argent Arts
 
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 4:38 pm

Re: Dividers/Layers Show Space in Firefox

Post by Argent Arts » Mon Jul 08, 2019 8:56 pm

Here's a sample project file:

http://www.argentarts.com/uploads/divider_gap.rar

It consists of one page with two layers. The top layer has one divider at the bottom. The second layer has two dividers, one at the top and one at the bottom. When previewed in Chrome, they are flush (no gap between the layers). When previewed in Firefox, there is a thin line between the dividers.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 20543
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Dividers/Layers Show Space in Firefox

Post by Pablo » Tue Jul 09, 2019 6:03 am

Thanks for the project.
However, I do not see the space in any browser on my computer.

As you can see in the source code there is no gap, the shapes are positioned with absolute coordinates.
Maybe it's a rounding error of the browser?

User avatar
zinc
 
 
Posts: 1404
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:06 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: Dividers/Layers Show Space in Firefox

Post by zinc » Tue Jul 09, 2019 8:20 am

Pablo, I can see the spacing in Chrome as well. I know @crispy68 has a similar extension which had the same issue and he fixed it, It might be worth asking him.
Good news everyone! COVID-19 is STILL here!

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 20543
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Dividers/Layers Show Space in Firefox

Post by Pablo » Tue Jul 09, 2019 9:13 am

I do not see this on any of my test computers.
But I think it's a rounding error of the browser. I am not sure if there is anything you can do about it other than overlap the two layers.

Argent Arts
 
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu May 17, 2018 4:38 pm

Re: Dividers/Layers Show Space in Firefox

Post by Argent Arts » Tue Jul 09, 2019 9:36 am

Yep. I ended up fixing it by moving each layer so that it overlaps by just one pixel. Thanks for looking into this.

User avatar
Williams
 
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 12:22 am
Contact:

Re: Dividers/Layers Show Space in Firefox

Post by Williams » Tue Jul 09, 2019 9:47 am

zinc wrote:
Tue Jul 09, 2019 8:20 am
Pablo, I can see the spacing in Chrome as well. I know @crispy68 has a similar extension which had the same issue and he fixed it, It might be worth asking him.
Yes same here, i can see the speacing in chrome. hopefully crispy68 has the answer..

Post Reply