Page 1 of 1

Incorrect display of the text on Cyrillics in tables

Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 3:17 pm
by logos
Incorrect display of the text on Cyrillics in tables
Video in more detail:

https://yadi.sk/d/06WHvuEl3aFxLW

Re: Incorrect display of the text on Cyrillics in tables

Posted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 4:11 pm
by Pablo
This is a Windows related issue.
The text editor used by WWB is standard Windows functionality, so I have no control over how it works.

It may be a firewall or vicariousness that is interfering with the editor. Or maybe a third party spell checker?

Re: Incorrect display of the text on Cyrillics in tables

Posted: Thu Aug 16, 2018 12:39 am
by logos
Look

https://yadi.sk/d/SIERYEBh3aGe66

In WWB12 it works and in WWB14 doesn't work?

In other words in 12 versions well works, and in 14 it is bad
May be can you make that the projects made in 14 versions opened in 12?

Re: Incorrect display of the text on Cyrillics in tables

Posted: Thu Aug 16, 2018 2:10 am
by BaconFries
May be can you make that the projects made in 14 versions opened in 12?
This is not possible, due to the difference in binary data and new features of WB14 are not compatible and do not exist in WB12.

Re: Incorrect display of the text on Cyrillics in tables

Posted: Thu Aug 16, 2018 2:17 am
by logos
BaconFries wrote:
Thu Aug 16, 2018 2:10 am
This is not possible, due to the difference in binary data and new features of WB14 are not compatible and do not exist in WB12.
Ok

Please - repair this

https://yadi.sk/d/SIERYEBh3aGe66

Re: Incorrect display of the text on Cyrillics in tables

Posted: Thu Aug 16, 2018 6:37 am
by Pablo
This issue has nothing to do with WB14.
If it works in Wb12 then it should also work in WB14. It is same (Windows) editor.
Please make your firewall/virus scanner is configured the same for both versions.

Re: Incorrect display of the text on Cyrillics in tables

Posted: Thu Aug 16, 2018 11:53 am
by logos
Please look - I disable antivirus

https://yadi.sk/d/F59cn52i3aHWgy

Re: Incorrect display of the text on Cyrillics in tables

Posted: Thu Aug 16, 2018 1:02 pm
by Pablo
Sorry, there is nothing I can do, this is a system related issue.
Please try another computer.