***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
There is a dedicated section for commercial extensions.
User avatar
kevinp
 
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Preston, Lancashire, England
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by kevinp » Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:07 pm

Thanks Naval, that worked a treat. I haven't used the processor for a while. The functionality has really evolved. You've been busy.

User avatar
kevinp
 
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Preston, Lancashire, England
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by kevinp » Sat Sep 10, 2011 10:59 pm

Naval

I thought I had it worked out but there are significant differences to the new processor.

I used to be able to add a unique ID to the email and success page by including the file below.

Code: Select all

<?

//set the random id length 
$random_id_length = 8; 

//generates a random id encrypt it and store it in $rnd_id 
$rnd_id = crypt(uniqid(rand(),1)); 

//removes any slashes that might have been generated 
$rnd_id = strip_tags(stripslashes($rnd_id)); 

//Removing any . or / and reversing the string 
$rnd_id = str_replace(".","",$rnd_id); 
$rnd_id = strrev(str_replace("/","",$rnd_id)); 

//finally take the first 8 characters from the $rnd_id 
$rnd_id = substr($rnd_id,0,$random_id_length); 
// I've added this later in the echo and e-mail 
//echo "When contacting us please quote: $rnd_id"; 
//Converts the reference to uppercase 
$rnd_id = strtoupper($rnd_id);

$_POST['Submission ID'] = $rnd_id; // This line adds in the POST superglobal the unique ID you created
$autoresponderend .= "\nWhen contacting us please quote: $rnd_id"; // This line adds to the autoresponder footer the message with the quote ID
?>
I saved this on the server as "random.php" then called it from the "After Form Data Reception Include URL" Include.

On the new version this doesn't seem to work. I added "include 'random.php';" After Form Data Reception Custom Processing but it doesn't pick it up. I know I'm missing something simple

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 903
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Sun Sep 11, 2011 6:55 am

If you include this code in the After Form Data Reception, it will not be included any more in the mail

Use the file as it was, (external) and add the

include 'random.php";

line in the Before Data reception section.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

bjlolmaugh
 
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 2:36 pm
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by bjlolmaugh » Thu Sep 15, 2011 5:39 pm

Hi George,
How is your extension update coming along that will include the field validation?
Sincerely,

Barbara Lolmaugh
http://www.websitesbybarbara.com

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Patrik iden » Sun Oct 16, 2011 8:10 pm

I get this message in debug mode

Notice: Undefined index: POST in /www/webvol7/v0/xtgvm8aas5hvr57/test3.fcab.se/public_html/fcabjoblist/form/tabs/tabs.php on line 34

and this is on line 34:

$SESSION = $_SESSION['POST'];

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 903
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Sun Oct 16, 2011 9:35 pm

So ?
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Patrik iden » Sun Oct 16, 2011 9:42 pm

Never mind.

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Patrik iden » Tue Oct 18, 2011 6:59 pm

Hi, I have data base problem. I filed in the requrid databas fields in the Form processor settings. But when posting the filled in form the table and colums are not created in databas.

OK i missed the Store data in database table, i set it to yes now but now i get redirected to error page.

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 903
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Tue Oct 18, 2011 7:11 pm

And what's the error message ?
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Patrik iden » Tue Oct 18, 2011 7:31 pm

The problem seemd to be cosed by this code, that i have in an html box hidden behind a text field in the mail form, to get an unic id in the mails.

Code: Select all

<input type="text" id="Editbox7" style="position:absolute;width:200px;height:24px;border:0px #CCCCCC solid;background-color:transparent;font-family:Tahoma;font-size:13px;" name="ID" value="<?php
//set the random id length
$random_id_length = 5; 
//generate a random id encrypt it and store it in $rnd_id
$rnd_id = crypt(uniqid(rand(),1)); 
//to remove any slashes that might have come
$rnd_id = strip_tags(stripslashes($rnd_id)); 
//Removing any . or / and reversing the string
$rnd_id = str_replace(".","",$rnd_id);
$rnd_id = strrev(str_replace("/","",$rnd_id)); 
//finally I take the first 5 characters from the $rnd_id
$rnd_id = substr($rnd_id,0,$random_id_length); 
echo "ID: $rnd_id" ;
echo "";
?>"tabindex="1">



User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 903
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Tue Oct 18, 2011 7:42 pm

I'm sorry but I can't help you with custom coding. Using PHP code in a page that already contains PHP code and uses sessions, requires some coding experience on your end.

However, if you look at previous pages (but not sure if this is on this same thread or a different one) I had helped Kevinp implementing something similar.

However, if you set the functionin mode to "Debug" the processor will display the error on the screen and you will come to know what's causing the issue.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Patrik iden » Tue Oct 18, 2011 10:35 pm

Navaldesign wrote:I'm sorry but I can't help you with custom coding. Using PHP code in a page that already contains PHP code and uses sessions, requires some coding experience on your end.

However, if you look at previous pages (but not sure if this is on this same thread or a different one) I had helped Kevinp implementing something similar.

However, if you set the functionin mode to "Debug" the processor will display the error on the screen and you will come to know what's causing the issue.
No, dident work. Do you have any idea of how i could get an unic id no in to the mails. Not using code like this?


Hear you can see the debug mode:

http://fcab.se/jobler/data.php

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 903
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Wed Oct 19, 2011 5:48 am

Please add the text

##error##

in your error page so we can see what the error message is.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Patrik iden » Wed Oct 19, 2011 11:53 am

I dont know where the error is. But i tried this solution that whas posted in prev, posts. I nade a file named random.php

and put this line in include 'random.php";

line in the Before Data reception section. But then the page goes blank. Also i have the store in database function set to yes.

Code: Select all

<?

//set the random id length 
$random_id_length = 8; 

//generates a random id encrypt it and store it in $rnd_id 
$rnd_id = crypt(uniqid(rand(),1)); 

//removes any slashes that might have been generated 
$rnd_id = strip_tags(stripslashes($rnd_id)); 

//Removing any . or / and reversing the string 
$rnd_id = str_replace(".","",$rnd_id); 
$rnd_id = strrev(str_replace("/","",$rnd_id)); 

//finally take the first 8 characters from the $rnd_id 
$rnd_id = substr($rnd_id,0,$random_id_length); 
// I've added this later in the echo and e-mail 
//echo "When contacting us please quote: $rnd_id"; 
//Converts the reference to uppercase 
$rnd_id = strtoupper($rnd_id);

$_POST['Submission ID'] = $rnd_id; // This line adds in the POST superglobal the unique ID you created
$autoresponderend .= "\nWhen contacting us please quote: $rnd_id"; // This line adds to the autoresponder footer the message with the quote ID
?>

Last edited by Patrik iden on Wed Oct 19, 2011 11:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Patrik iden » Wed Oct 19, 2011 11:54 am

kevinp wrote:Naval

I thought I had it worked out but there are significant differences to the new processor.

I used to be able to add a unique ID to the email and success page by including the file below.

Code: Select all

<?

//set the random id length 
$random_id_length = 8; 

//generates a random id encrypt it and store it in $rnd_id 
$rnd_id = crypt(uniqid(rand(),1)); 

//removes any slashes that might have been generated 
$rnd_id = strip_tags(stripslashes($rnd_id)); 

//Removing any . or / and reversing the string 
$rnd_id = str_replace(".","",$rnd_id); 
$rnd_id = strrev(str_replace("/","",$rnd_id)); 

//finally take the first 8 characters from the $rnd_id 
$rnd_id = substr($rnd_id,0,$random_id_length); 
// I've added this later in the echo and e-mail 
//echo "When contacting us please quote: $rnd_id"; 
//Converts the reference to uppercase 
$rnd_id = strtoupper($rnd_id);

$_POST['Submission ID'] = $rnd_id; // This line adds in the POST superglobal the unique ID you created
$autoresponderend .= "\nWhen contacting us please quote: $rnd_id"; // This line adds to the autoresponder footer the message with the quote ID
?>
I saved this on the server as "random.php" then called it from the "After Form Data Reception Include URL" Include.

On the new version this doesn't seem to work. I added "include 'random.php';" After Form Data Reception Custom Processing but it doesn't pick it up. I know I'm missing something simple
Hey Kevinp have you solved this yet?

Post Reply