Webshop Plus! v.2.0 for WWB7

This forum is dedicated to discussions about shopping carts/ecommerce.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901
User avatar
kevinp
 
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Preston, Lancashire, England

International Shipping

Post by kevinp »

Hi
I use the shooping cart on my page at www.aivahealth.co.uk and have had many comments on how professional it looks, nice work.

I generally ship free within the UK but have had quite an interest for international orders so I was wondering how to go about putting in a flat international shipping rate e.g. a tick box which would add the flat international shipping amount to the total when clicked.

I do dabble with php but am certainly not as competent as yourself and am afraid if I mess with such a big project it may never work again.

Any pointers would be appreciated.

Thanks again for the fantastic cart script.

Kevinp
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Well, this is rather complicated.
In my commercial cart i have made it this way:

I have in the admin interface a field where the origin country is declared (in Example, United Kingdom)

Then, in the shipping fees tables, i have 4 different areas: National. International Area 1, Intl Area 2, Intl Area 3 where areas 1 2 and 3 usually are the same as defined by most postal services.
The script looks into the Areas tables of countries, and simply applies the correct fees.

Now, regarding this specific cart, I will see what i can do and come back to you shortly.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
kevinp
 
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Preston, Lancashire, England

Post by kevinp »

Thankyou. That would be appreciated very much. I played about with putting the tick box on the actual order forms to activate a hidden field and transfer the extra amount when ticked but still working on it.

Thanks again
User avatar
kevinp
 
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Preston, Lancashire, England

Post by kevinp »

Absolute genius. Just uploaded and tested. Everything works fine, the shipping costs update and the emails are sent but when it sends the order to paypal it seems to ignore the shipping cost and just sends the net total e.g.

Net Total £35.94
Shipping £5.00
Total £40.94

This shows on the cart and in the email but only £35.94 is passed to paypal.

I'm sure this is simply the wrong total being passed on the thankyou page but have'nt been able to identify it yet.

A truly professional piice of work

Thanks again

kevinp
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

I just tested and it transmits the handling and shipping fees ok ????

How can i see the problem you are having ?
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
kevinp
 
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Preston, Lancashire, England

Post by kevinp »

Mmmm. Must be something I'm doing wrong. I'll re set it all up, try again and let you know the results.

Thanks.
User avatar
kevinp
 
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Preston, Lancashire, England

Post by kevinp »

It was my fault. I had my paypal settings all wrong so they didn't allow the cart to overide the default shipping charges.

Thanks for your help, the cart is fantastic.

kevinp :D
User avatar
kevinp
 
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Preston, Lancashire, England

Post by kevinp »

Hi

I'm trying to echo the cart total into the header (a master page) using a form that is shown through a IFrame in the header. The form refreshes by targeting cart.php and contains the code:

Code: Select all

<?php 

$cart = isset($_SESSION['cart']) ? $_SESSION['cart'] : '';
$itemcount = isset($_SESSION['itemcount']) ? $_SESSION['itemcount'] : 0;

$strHTML = "";

if ($itemcount == 0)
{
   $strHTML = "Your basket is empty.";
}
else
{
   
   $strHTML .= "<td>Your Cart</td></tr>"."\n";

   $total = 0;
   for ($i=0; $i<$itemcount; $i++)
   {
      
      //$total = $total + ($cart[PRICE][$i]*$cart[QUANTITY][$i]);
        $total = $total + ($cart[PRICE][$i]*$cart[QUANTITY][$i]+$cart[SHIPPING][$i]);

   }

   $strHTML .= "<tr>"."\n";
   $strHTML .= "<td></td><td></td><td></td>"."\n";
   $strHTML .= "<td>Total</td>"."\n";
   $strHTML .= "<td>"."£".number_format($total, 2)."</td>"."\n";
   $strHTML .= "</tr>"."\n";
   $strHTML .= "</table>"."\n";
   $strHTML .= "</div>"."\n";
} 
echo $strHTML;

?>
to show the cart total in the header.

It works with the first (commented) line ( //$total = $total + ($cart[PRICE][$i]*$cart[QUANTITY][$i]);) and updates the total when items are added and taken away but it ignores any tax, discount or shipping charges.

As you can see below the commented line I've tried to add the shipping charges but this just seems to add £4.00 to the total regardless of shipping charges.

I've also tried + $shipping_total but i'm struggling to identify which variable/function carries the shiping and discount totals.

You can see it in action at http://www.aivahealth.co.uk.

Cheers again for the cart, great work.

Kevinp
uniformality

Post by uniformality »

Hello

Just a quick sanity check here . Have you changed the login details for the admin page. i cant log in at all

Regards

Paul
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Shiiping per item means that the shipping should ALSO be multiplied by quantity, so it should be:

$total += ($cart[PRICE][$i]+$cart[SHIPPING][$i])*$cart[QUANTITY][$i];
Last edited by Navaldesign on Sat May 09, 2009 11:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

uniformality wrote:Hello

Just a quick sanity check here . Have you changed the login details for the admin page. i cant log in at all

Regards

Paul
Not sure what you mean. Which Admin page ? In the demo ? If its that that you mean, i have disallowed acces because anyone did whatever he liked. Now you can only see the demo, and there is no need to even login. Changes you might want to make will not be saved.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
uniformality

Post by uniformality »

hi
i download the webshop plus and uploaded the admin folder. The shop works ok but i cant login to the admin page i used admin, admin as user / password but no luck.

could it be a permissions issue?
i can post a link if it helps?

regards

paul
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Try admin1 / admin1 .

However, if those work, it means that you don't have the latest version.
That version had a couple of bugs, which have been fixed in the latest version.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
uniformality

Post by uniformality »

ty naval,

admin1 worked.
If i download the latest version do i just need to change the admin folder or is there all the page codes as well?

Great piece of work by the way, Thank you for sharing it and your ongoing support.

Regards
Paul
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

You should upload the entire "admin" folder.

Then you MUST replace the code in Start of Page in the cart, customer, checkout and thankyou pages. Actually it only takes a few minutes.

Do NOT use the version you have, as i said there were a few bugs in the code.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
uniformality

Post by uniformality »

Thanks Navaldesign, im on with it now

Regards

Paul
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Added PDF Manual in the zip, and also a stand alone downloadable PDF at http://www.dbtechnosystems.com/wb6/Webs ... Manual.pdf
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

uniformality wrote:Thanks Navaldesign, im on with it now

Regards

Paul
Since the Cart page and the customer page have been modified, i suggest that you rebuild them using the new version or something might not work.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
uniformality

Post by uniformality »

Since the Cart page and the customer page have been modified, i suggest that you rebuild them using the new version or something might not work.
Thank you for the info. I have rebuilt the pages as suggested. Everything appears to work but i do get a warning error on the cart and checkout pages

Warning: Unknown: Your script possibly relies on a session side-effect which existed until PHP 4.2.3. Please be advised that the session extension does not consider global variables as a source of data, unless register_globals is enabled. You can disable this functionality and this warning by setting session.bug_compat_42 or session.bug_compat_warn to off, respectively. in Unknown on line 0

Any suggestions as to what ive got wrong?

Thanks in advance
Paul
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Hm... Where can i see that ? If you don't want to post it here, use my contact form to send me the link to your cart
www.dbtechnosystems.com
uniformality

Post by uniformality »

Hi Naval,

www.mywebsite.co.uk/products.php

the other pages cart, checkout etc are names as your demo

Thanks in advance
Paul
Last edited by uniformality on Sun May 10, 2009 7:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
kevinp
 
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Preston, Lancashire, England

Post by kevinp »

Hi Naval

I'm also getting the above warning on my test server http://simply.net46.net/intcart/ but not on my real server http://www.aivahealth.co.uk/test/. I'm guesing the PHP versions are different.

Also the 'your cart is empty' message seems not to show anymore if someone visits the cart without adding products (in the HTML box on the cart page -

Code: Select all

if ($itemcount == 0)
{
   $strHTML = "<h3>Your shopping cart is empty.</h3>";
}
else
The cart does not seem to recognise discount codes even if the purchase criteria is met. Just keeps saying 'Sorry, you are not eligible for a discount!'

Sorry, hope this helps.

Hopefully, one day I'll become a PHP master like yourself but still a way off yet.

Thanks
uniformality

Post by uniformality »

my php version is 5.2.6 it it helps anyone

Regards
Paul
User avatar
kevinp
 
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Preston, Lancashire, England

Post by kevinp »

PHP Version 5.2.6 on the real server (the one that works) with the message

PHP register globals
By default, PHP has register_globals switched off.
Our Windows, SSL and Linux servers have register_globals set to off.

shown on my account

and also Version 5.2.6 on the test server with
register_globals Off

Both are Linux servers if thats helpful

I also get the message when running on Quick and easy home server based on my pc (localhost) running version 5.2.2.

Cheers
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

uniformality wrote:
Since the Cart page and the customer page have been modified, i suggest that you rebuild them using the new version or something might not work.
Thank you for the info. I have rebuilt the pages as suggested. Everything appears to work but i do get a warning error on the cart and checkout pages

Warning: Unknown: Your script possibly relies on a session side-effect which existed until PHP 4.2.3. Please be advised that the session extension does not consider global variables as a source of data, unless register_globals is enabled. You can disable this functionality and this warning by setting session.bug_compat_42 or session.bug_compat_warn to off, respectively. in Unknown on line 0

Any suggestions as to what ive got wrong?

Thanks in advance
Paul

Hm... Although I don't know which part of the code causes this, you can try setting the error reporting to 0.

Go in the Start of Page of the pages that have the issue. you will see this line:

error_reporting(55);

Change it to error_reporting(0);

Save and puvblish again the pages.


Then let me know
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

kevinp wrote:PHP Version 5.2.6 on the real server (the one that works) with the message

PHP register globals
By default, PHP has register_globals switched off.
Our Windows, SSL and Linux servers have register_globals set to off.

shown on my account

and also Version 5.2.6 on the test server with
register_globals Off

Both are Linux servers if thats helpful


I also get the message when running on Quick and easy home server based on my pc (localhost) running version 5.2.2.

Cheers
Kevin, please look my last post about this warning message.

Regarding discounts and empty cart messages: it was my mistake, I've been working on this project from 3 different computers and although i pay enough attention, some updates i did on one computer were not carried over to the others, thus the issue.

Please download again and replace the code in Start of Page and in the HTML box in the Cart page.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
kevinp
 
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Preston, Lancashire, England

Post by kevinp »

I know what you mean. I also work between three different computers/portable hardrives and it can be difficult to keep track of sometimes.

I'll try setting the error reporting to 0.

Thank you for the work you've put in on sharing your shopping cart. It's a very useful addition to Web Builder and is much appreciated.

Thanks again
User avatar
kevinp
 
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 2:51 pm
Location: Preston, Lancashire, England

Post by kevinp »

Just tested it and it's working brilliantly.

At first I got a blank screen when adding to the cart etc but I noticed that the 'shipto_countries' file was missing from the admin folder so I added it from an earlier version I still had and it works perfectly.

Very nice indeed.
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

The shipto_countries file doesn't exist. It is created the very first time the Admin opens the "Shiiping Areas" and saves his choices.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
uniformality

Post by uniformality »

Hi Naval,

Did the modifications suggested and no errors are reported. Thanks for the assistance.
Regards

Paul
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

uniformality wrote:Hi Naval,

Did the modifications suggested and no errors are reported. Thanks for the assistance.
Regards

Paul
Hi Paul,

It would be good if you also replaced the code in the cart page (Start pof Page and html box). There was a bug in the promo codes calculation and the Empty Cart error message. Kevin has done so and it his cart is now fine
www.dbtechnosystems.com
uniformality

Post by uniformality »

Hi Naval,
It would be good if you also replaced the code in the cart page (Start pof Page and html box). There was a bug in the promo codes calculation and the Empty Cart error message. Kevin has done so and it his cart is now fine
Is there a new version to download to do this?

Thanks again for all you work and support
Regards
Paul
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Yes, the one that is uploaded now has these issues solved. Simply download again.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

well, you could start by posting a link, so i can see myself. Then we can take it from there.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Hi,

This is not a cart issue, you have issues with how php has been setup in your hosting account.

Each PHP setup has a predefined path on the server where it stores the sessions details.

Seems like in your account this has not been correctly setup thus causing the issue.

I have met only once with this issue before. Since the hosting company would not solve this, i have solved it setting mt own sessions:save path. THis is done by adding a line in the config.php file, something like:


ini_set('session.save_path', '/path/to/public_html/cart_folder/php_sessions');

which will store session details in the subfolder "php_sessions" of the "cart_folder"

However this requires some php programming knowledge as you need to also modify one of the carts files to be able to include this line in config.php each time a new settings set is saved.

It would be far more easier if your hosting company can fix this (they need to recompile php with the correct session.save_path )
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

parcou wrote: however is still keeps 'United Kingdom' as my ship...
Did you upload the new file "set_shipping1.php" in the admin folder as suggested ?? And when i say new, i mean that i have uploaded exactly 50 minutes ago.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

parcou wrote: I still get 13.00 to ship on the first item instead of 8 for Ntl all for the US...must be my php pages
No, you have left the Minimum Shipping Charges to 7 and Handling charges to 6 (7+6=13)

Two of your items have shiiping 3 and 4 and the others don't have any.
Further more you have set the shipping fees calculation to be based on Cart Net Value, so the per item shipping is ignored
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

If in the Admin area you are setting as Origin country US and it does NOT save it, it means that you STILL have the buggy file set_shipping1.php instead of the new one! Maybe you have downloaded BEFORE the update ?

Also it seems that you have not updated the code in Start of Page and in the HTML box of the "cart" page
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

parcou wrote: I imported the new cart and copied the start code....then I put the start code in the original cart. Now the cart recalculates & does the promio...
As i said, you also need to replace the code in the HTML box.

Since i don't know when you built your "cart" page, it would also be wise to replace the countries dropdown (it has code embedded!)
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

parcou wrote: Side question. Promo discounts are whole dollar amounts. Is it possible to do 10, 20, 30% promo discounts off the total?
Not easily- Please understand that if i make any change i need to do it in a way that it can be done easily though the admin interface. So this implies a certain volume of work as both solutions should be available, easily, to anyone.
PS. I noticed the time stamp on my emails are one hour ahead...can I fix that?
That's because that is server time. Again, changes are required to make this adjastable through the interface.

For now, you can add this line in the thankyou page:

date_default_timezone_set('America/New_York');


Replace America/New_York with your own timezone, as found in

http://it2.php.net/manual/en/timezones.america.php
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Should be like this:



<?php
session_start();

ini_set('display_errors', 1);
error_reporting(0);
date_default_timezone_set('America/New_York');

require 'admin/config.php';
require 'admin/paypal_settings.php';

Rest of the code............
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet »

Well, I am trying the new uploaded file.
This is demo and the link is : http://shop.lucknowwebs.net/
Whenever I am trying this page : http://shop.lucknowwebs.net/products.php
and clicking on "Add to cart"... I am being sent to the "Cart" page though nothing is displaying but a blank page.
That is http://shop.lucknowwebs.net/cart.php shows a blank page
Any help! :cry:
Check the new Chat GPT and Malware detect extensions at the link below

Check my WB Extensions
Check my WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Web Shop Plus comments and questions

Post by Navaldesign »

Sandyfishgirl wrote:Here I go! I have spent three days building part of a web store using the WB6 Web Shop - only to find it is no longer supported :cry:
The normal webshop still exists and probably support would also provide tech assistance. But there is an abbyss between the two versions in terms of features and user friendliness.
The big question for me is tax in my state only - - I think the 'solution' may be to build the tax into the total price of an item. NOW, if I had products that cost 100's of dollars - they would be un-fair to everyone outside of my state. I think, smaller sales, under 100 dollars is not so bad??? At local shopping markets, MANY items are sold as a TOTAL amount - no tax break-down given. I would guess ? if they are a legal business, they do pay sales tax to the state? I will.
The real solution would be to have a checkbox in the cart page, that should be checked by those customers. Checking it would result in applying tax to that sale. However since this is not a built in feature a small piece of code would be required for this.
My second thought was, will I be able to use what I have built in WebShop in the WebShop Plus. If I read this forum correctly - it may just be a matter of copy & paste
You can use thevisual part, but the code in ALL pages as well as in the Cart and Thankyou pages HTML boxes, as well as the hidden fields in the products forms, are changed.
I also downloaded the Webshop Plus 2 manual. I will keep it open on my desktop as I upload the new shop zip file. Much of what I have seen so far looks "kind of" like an open source shopping cart I tried and gave up on. MAINLY because it was NOT easy to see how I could implement my OWN design into the cart. I have used WB5 and now WB6 to build over 10 websites, since 2007. I will say, I ALWAYS get help and very little 'scolding' when I don't understand something, here on the WB forum.
Webshop Plus was developed starting from the original Webshop. So, it is a WB6 project. With this said, you simply open the WB pages and make whatever changes are required to give those pages the same look as the rest of your site! Other Open Source carts are not specifically made for WB so it is hard to customize the look. This is not the case here.
OK - all of that said.... One of the posts in this section mentions, by Navaldesign
Especially when the upcoming versions


Does this mean there is a newer version coming soon?
Probably... But it will be a question of simply copying / pasting some code in your pages (to add features, like in example the State Specific Tax issue) OR uploading some files in the Admin Area.

As you understand this is a free project, and as such i only implement new features when i have spare time.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet »

What about reply to my query? :cry:
Check the new Chat GPT and Malware detect extensions at the link below

Check my WB Extensions
Check my WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

You are really too impatient!


Did you setup the entire Admin area ? If not, you will be getting a blank page in the cart, because there are files missing.

You see, some of the necessary files are only created when you setup the Admin part.

This is especially true for the Ship to Areas Tab in the Admin interface. Click that tab, select at least some countries that you want to ship to, and click "Save" . This will create the necessary "shipto_countries.php" file.

Also set the Origin Country in the "Shipping Fees" tab and click on Save.

Test and let me know
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet »

Sorry Naval, :oops:
That worked :D
Check the new Chat GPT and Malware detect extensions at the link below

Check my WB Extensions
Check my WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Webshop plus allows you to have optins (and price variations).

So you can setup a basic "product" (or service or donation) and set the other options as price variations.
www.dbtechnosystems.com
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1265
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet »

Naval,
I have a similar issue. I want to get away with the quantity thing.
As in quantity it will always be 1.
I tried putting quantity in the hidden fields but then in the cart it shows quantity as zero.
I also wish to have a drop down price option like...
1) Pay $ 250 now
2) Pay $300 now
3) I will make the full payment of $500 now
and any one can be selected by the client and will be billed accordingly
Check the new Chat GPT and Malware detect extensions at the link below

Check my WB Extensions
Check my WB Templates
---------------------------------------------------------
www.Lucknowwebs.com
User avatar
jerryco
 
 
Posts: 830
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 2:42 pm
Location: Purmerend, Holland

Post by jerryco »

Navaldesign is this something for you?
http://www.webresourcesdepot.com/fly-to ... th-jquery/
// Love is the acceptance of nothing / Account age is no guarantee of efficiency ;-) ->

Above, Beyond, and @wwonderfull! <- Genuinely helps you with a powered up site that counts! Four Times Excellence!
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 862
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by Navaldesign »

Ne,

The hidden field for quantity MUST work. If it doesn't you have something wrong.

The basic option should be "Flat package" for product description, $100 as product Price (that corresponds to the minimum payment) then add as option name : Payment

and as option values:



1. Downpayment $100 (with value 0)
2. Downpayment $ 250 (with value +150)
3. Downpayment $500 (with value + 400)

As you see the basic price $100 plus the option price makes, for the 3 cases, $100, $250, $500
www.dbtechnosystems.com
Post Reply