*** SOLVED *** jquery tabs

Issues related to previewing and publishing your web site.
Post Reply
ART
 
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 3:25 pm

*** SOLVED *** jquery tabs

Post by ART » Tue Mar 08, 2016 1:42 pm

hello Pablo

I have FAQ page with a jquery tab. When you open the relevant page then for a short time all the content from the various tabs is visible at the same time. I suppose it has something to to do with order in which the lelements of the page are loaded.

The same applies to the j1query accordion on that page.

Can i change that?
Last edited by ART on Tue Mar 08, 2016 1:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18032
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: jqeury tabs

Post by Pablo » Tue Mar 08, 2016 1:51 pm

This is normal jQuery Tab behavior, unrelated to Web Builder.

ART
 
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: jquery tabs

Post by ART » Tue Mar 08, 2016 3:37 pm

i never saw such a behaviour at any other website i visisted. Do you know if one can do somthing about it?

presto
 
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:19 pm

Re: jquery tabs

Post by presto » Tue Mar 08, 2016 3:47 pm

ART wrote:i never saw such a behaviour at any other website i visisted. Do you know if one can do somthing about it?
Insert the following code at Page HTML "Between <head></head> tags":

<style>
#jQueryTab1 {visibility:hidden;}
</style>

<script>
$(document).ready(function()
{
$("#jQueryTab1").css('visibility','visible');
});
</script>

Note that "jQuerTab1" is the ID of your Tab. This also works - amended - for jQueryAccordion

ART
 
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: jquery tabs

Post by ART » Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:17 pm

Thanks! It works indeed very well. However i am using a masterframe with an accordion actings as sidebar. The accordion contains a carousel with images. This carousel does now not work anymore.

Post Reply