menus not working

Issues related to hyperlinks and web site navigation.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/links.html
Post Reply
zinovy77
 
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2021 12:55 pm

menus not working

Post by zinovy77 » Thu May 06, 2021 6:24 pm

I am trying to put a navigation menu for 768px screen, but neither Go Menu nor responsive menus are working properly - used chrome browser on android, Windows 7. Also used Opera on Windows 7.
On go menu it gives the list - I select the page, but it just sits there.
On responsive menu it does not even give me a list.

the html file is purespringmedical.com/index.html
the webbuilder file is purespringmedical.com/CMC-V16-A.wbs

What do I need to do to fix this?
Thanks.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 23895
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: menus not working

Post by Pablo » Fri May 07, 2021 6:33 am

The menu on your website seems to be working correct.
What do I need to do to see the problem?
Where did you add the "Go Menu" and "responsive menus"?

zinovy77
 
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2021 12:55 pm

Re: menus not working

Post by zinovy77 » Fri May 07, 2021 7:38 pm

Did you shrink the browser screen to less than 768 wide? Here is the screenshot of the index.html with menus that are not working. This happens on multiple browsers
Image

zinovy77
 
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2021 12:55 pm

Re: menus not working

Post by zinovy77 » Fri May 07, 2021 7:42 pm


MGD4me
 
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 11:56 pm
Location: BC, Canada

Re: menus not working

Post by MGD4me » Fri May 07, 2021 10:15 pm

Suggestion: (What I would do...)

Get rid of the 'Select/Go' dropdown altogether. There is plenty of room on the 768 breakpoint to display the complete CSS-1 menu as on the default. Then, you can delete CSS-2 menu, being redundant.

Finally, make the Home button strictly a home button, Delete the other two choices, since the main menu has all the choices needed now.

Move things around a bit to fit your taste, and you're done. Why make it more complicated than needed? I'm a simple guy ...

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 23895
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: menus not working

Post by Pablo » Sat May 08, 2021 6:51 am

The menu does not work because there is an error in the name (ID) of the header object:
PageHeader-768px

Please remove the "-", because this will break the page structure.

See also:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=64868

zinovy77
 
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2021 12:55 pm

Re: menus not working

Post by zinovy77 » Sun May 09, 2021 2:11 am

Does that mean I should not use "-" in any of the names?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 23895
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: menus not working

Post by Pablo » Sun May 09, 2021 7:05 am

Correct.

Please see:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=64868

Post Reply