Google translate

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
Post Reply
Branis
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: Serbia

Google translate

Post by Branis » Fri Aug 07, 2009 8:28 pm

This is the simplest extension, but it might be useful to someone. There's no controls, just drag it where you want it :)

Google translate

User avatar
zinc
 
 
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:06 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: Google translate

Post by zinc » Fri Aug 07, 2009 8:40 pm

Branis wrote:This is the simplest extension, but it might be useful to someone. There's no controls, just drag it where you want it :)

Google translate
Cool!! i like it. It is often the simplest things that are FAR MORE useful. Thank you.

jordan
 
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Post by jordan » Fri Aug 07, 2009 9:47 pm

Yep ... simply usefull . :D .
+ thx for your mail to the extension index.

User avatar
zinc
 
 
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:06 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom

Post by zinc » Fri Aug 07, 2009 9:49 pm

jordan wrote:Yep ... simply usefull . :D .
+ thx for your mail to the extension index.
jordan

So am I the only one hanging his head with shame for NOT emailing you??? :oops: Promise on the next extension (If I ever do one)

jordan
 
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm
Contact:

Post by jordan » Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:00 pm

Don't sweat it bendigo . :D .
Looking forward to your next extension and the accompanying mail then.
8) .

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:16 pm

Thanks :!:

Branis
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: Serbia

Post by Branis » Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:26 pm

You are all welcome :)

User avatar
bourin
 
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 10:46 am

Post by bourin » Thu Jan 07, 2010 7:40 am

@Branis
Very helpful Extension. Is it possible for a next Release to configure the language source, not only fixed burned to english?

MJH Software
professional WWB extensions for tables, MySQL, Excel, e-commerce, measurement, gallery, file uploader, ... - produced from german and thai software engineers

Branis
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: Serbia

Post by Branis » Tue Jan 12, 2010 11:39 am

It shouldn't be English only, I have it Serbian by default. I thought Google gets your location by your IP address.

User avatar
bourin
 
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 10:46 am

Post by bourin » Tue Jan 12, 2010 12:23 pm

Hello Branis,

I'm working with

- Microsoft Windows XP Professional (german) Version 2002, SP 3
- WWB 6.5.3
- german IP address (Munich, defined from 1blu provider)

and get always for my page http://www.mjh-software.com/ the language source = english.

Best regards,
MJH Software
professional WWB extensions for tables, MySQL, Excel, e-commerce, measurement, gallery, file uploader, ... - produced from german and thai software engineers

Branis
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: Serbia

Post by Branis » Tue Jan 12, 2010 12:47 pm


User avatar
bourin
 
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 10:46 am

Post by bourin » Tue Jan 12, 2010 1:15 pm

I have a german side. Then I choose a language, for instance "English" under your Expansion combobox. Then I get a new side from Google with an Error Message:

"Die Übersetzung von Englisch in Englisch wird nicht unterstützt." -> The translation from english into english it's not supported.

The reason is that you Extension generate always for

Translate From "English"

I can't set for Translate From "German" or the internal IP detect is broken?

MJH Software
professional WWB extensions for tables, MySQL, Excel, e-commerce, measurement, gallery, file uploader, ... - produced from german and thai software engineers

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4247
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Post by BaconFries » Tue Jan 12, 2010 2:42 pm

Hi Branis ok to allow users to set there own language setting I would suggest this open the extension in the builder again make a new property name this Language Region see example below in the google script you will see I have inserted the variable (in red) to call the users country code see the list I have include add these to the extension using Type: option when you have added all of these simple save the extension and this should allow users to set the own lanuage code for country...
Note the codes for country do not need the comma jast insert into builder like:
en
de
fr

Image

<script src="http://www.gmodules.com/ig/ifr?url=http ... _language=$lang$&w=160&h=60&title=&border=&output=js"></script></div>

af,sq,ar,be,bg,ca,zh-CN,zh-TW,hr,cs,da,nl,en,et,tl,fi,fr,gl,de,el,iw,hi,hu,is,id,ga,it,ja,ko,lv,lt,mk,ms,mt,no,fa,pl,pt,ro,ru,sr,sk,sl,es,sw,sv,th,tr,uk,vi,cy,yi

Branis
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: Serbia

Post by Branis » Tue Jan 12, 2010 6:57 pm

Here is the updated version. Would you mind checking if it works the way it should before I send the update to jordan who runs the sticky?

Google translate

Thanks to both of you for helping make this extension better :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests