***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 905
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Sat Aug 05, 2017 1:33 pm

To get sequence numbers, you need to keep track of each email number.
You can do this by storing and retrieving the last number from a database or file stored on the server.
This is what Webshop Plus does (stores the last order number on the server, and then retrieves it when a new order is made).
If you look at how this is done in Webshop Plus, you can apply exactly the same solution.
It will be enough using a hidden field (instead of an editbox) to "echo" the number and receive it with the mail details.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
protectourlands
 
 
Posts: 501
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 2:16 am
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by protectourlands » Sat Aug 05, 2017 3:23 pm

Hi George

Where can we download the latest version of this extension?

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 905
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Sat Aug 05, 2017 3:32 pm

The version available through the Extension Manager is the latest one.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
protectourlands
 
 
Posts: 501
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 2:16 am
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by protectourlands » Sat Aug 05, 2017 4:13 pm

Perfect! Thank you. This is a great extension.

derold
 
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:49 pm

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by derold » Wed Aug 23, 2017 4:52 pm

wb12

Quick Question when I add form processor to a page that has layout grid using the form option it sends the form but no information.
if I add it to a page with just a regular form it works fine.
Image

derold
 
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:49 pm

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by derold » Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:36 pm

wb12

Ok I got it working but I don't no what was wrong.

lummis
 
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:18 am
Location: UK

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by lummis » Tue Sep 26, 2017 1:25 pm

George, I tried to update the Form Processor extension (mine was still at 2.6.0) but the update failed. I then removed the extension to try a clean install but the downloaded failed again. I am not sure if it has any significance but the latest version according to the Extension Manager is 2.7.5.7 whilst your Change Log says the latest is 2.7.5.6

Brian

EDIT - Having closed WB12 and then reopened, the updated file has been loaded. It must have been a glitch in the system.

lummis
 
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:18 am
Location: UK

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by lummis » Tue Sep 26, 2017 2:07 pm

Unfortunately the updated extension has not solved my initial problem as hoped. My host has just upgraded it's servers to PHP7 and this appears to have caused the DBTS Form Processor to fail. I have tried both PHP5 and PHP7 in the Page Properties without success.

Having enabled the debugger I have received the following:

Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_connect() in /home/********/public_html/********.org.uk/dbts_includes/dbts_functions.php:208 Stack trace: #0 /home/********/public_html/********.org.uk/dbts_includes/dbts_functions.php(154): db_connect() #1 /home/********/public_html/********.org.uk/dbts_includes/dbts_formprocessor.php(247): WriteToMySQL('********...', 'localhost', '********', '********', 'clothing', Array, Array, 'Yes', 'Yes') #2 /home/********/public_html/********.org.uk/clothing_order_form.php(233): include('/home/********/...') #3 {main} thrown in /home/********/public_html/********.org.uk/dbts_includes/dbts_functions.php on line 208

I have a very basic knowledge of PHP/MySQL but I am wondering whether the problem lies with the mysql_connect function in the includes_dbtsfunctions folder - should this be mysqli_connect with PHP7?

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 905
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Tue Sep 26, 2017 2:55 pm

Obviously your server has switched to mysqli.
However it is not that simle, as all functions have to be updated for mysqli.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

lummis
 
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:18 am
Location: UK

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by lummis » Tue Sep 26, 2017 3:09 pm

That's what I thought, George. It looks as though I will have to change to the built in Form Processor although I am having some problems setting that up - hopefully Pablo will come to my rescue if needed. Many thanks.

Brian

tdr
 
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 10:14 am

Recaptcha V2 with DBTS

Post by tdr » Fri Apr 06, 2018 11:33 pm

Has anybody been able to integrate Pablo's reCAPTCHA v2 extension with DBTS form processor?

I use both DBTS form processor and DBTS preview, and I really would like to avoid having to rebuild it from scratch as it is not a short form. But with reCAPTCHA v1 now deprecated, I really need to remove DBTS reCAPTCHA and would rather not. Yes, I could do some kind of different "are you human" test, but if anybody has been able to integrate the v2 extension with DBTS I would be keen to hear how you did it!

Thanks
Last edited by tdr on Sat Apr 07, 2018 9:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Navaldesign
 
 
Posts: 905
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Navaldesign » Sat Apr 07, 2018 5:05 am

I have not tried it but, knowing how the script structure is, I think there should be no issues. It will simply work independently from the DBTS Form Processor.
www.dbtechnosystems.com

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Patrik iden » Sat Apr 07, 2018 11:23 am

Hi, i just put it in the form, and in DBTS settings i have this for E.Captcha:

WWW Captcha rewrite = No
Recaptcha Force Verification = No
Recaptcha private key = Empty
Use reverse captcha = No

tdr
 
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 10:14 am

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by tdr » Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:27 pm

Thanks Patrik! I've tried this and now have some minor issues where if the person clicks submit button before passing the reCAPTCHA challenge, the error handling is lost. With DBTS form processor I could control most of this. I'm thinking if I could disable the submit button and then enable it when successfully passed the robot test. I've seen some scripting examples online which might help, but I can't figure out how to insert the data-callback example as per below. Any ideas would be much appreciated as I'm a novice on the scripting side.
<form>
<div class="g-recaptcha" data-sitekey="YOUR_PRIVATE_KEY" data-callback="recaptchaCallback"></div>
<button type="submit" class="btn btn-default hidden" id="btnSubmit">Submit</button>
</form>

<script>
function recaptchaCallback() {
var btnSubmit = document.getElementById("btnSubmit");

if ( btnSubmit.classList.contains("hidden") ) {
btnSubmit.classList.remove("hidden");
btnSubmitclassList.add("show");
}
}
</script>

User avatar
Patrik iden
 
 
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:07 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: ***UPDATED*** DB Technosystems Form Processor 02/09/2011

Post by Patrik iden » Sat Apr 07, 2018 11:56 pm

Well, i just set a error page in the Recaptcha settings.
I also have the same error page set in the DBTS error page settings.

Post Reply