DOMAIN LOOKUP Extension

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
Post Reply
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1242
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

DOMAIN LOOKUP Extension

Post by me.prosenjeet » Sun Apr 05, 2009 3:06 pm

Well, this is teh repost of my earlier extension DOMAIN LOOKUP with some editing.

This extension is useful for us who design websites and would like to give the users an option to check if the domain they wants is 'Available" or "Taken".
It is simple to install.....no settings at all! Just change the page extension to '.php'. Hence did not add any pdf guide

Here it is...

Download:
Visit http://www.lucknowwebs.com and look for "Download Extensions"Link


Demo:
removed because of unnatural bandwidth use


Please leave your feedbacks....
Last edited by me.prosenjeet on Tue May 19, 2009 5:04 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Avaltar
 
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 10:13 am
Location: South Africa

Post by Avaltar » Sun Apr 05, 2009 6:44 pm

Can you please check, the mediafire link does not work "page not found" and the rapidshare link only downloads to 89% I prefer mediafire, can you please check that for us?
Thanks

User avatar
Avaltar
 
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 10:13 am
Location: South Africa

Post by Avaltar » Mon Apr 06, 2009 2:00 am

Hi Prosenjeet, this looks like the same script I had. Is it possible for you to supply a xwb download of the project to allow me to add additional domains?
Would appreciate it very much.

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1242
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Wed Jun 24, 2009 12:00 am

Well, I really dont know if I have the xwb file.

Simply open the HTMl of the page on which this extension is and edit the <Body> </body> part starting with ...
<div id="main">
<div id="caption">DOMAIN LOOKUP</div>
<div id="icon">&nbsp;</div>
and ending with
<?php
}
}
?>
<div id="source">domainlookup</div>
</div>

User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
 
Posts: 1242
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow
Contact:

Re:

Post by me.prosenjeet » Sat Feb 12, 2011 7:38 am

petermcclurg wrote:Rob
Add this html to your page for .coza lookup. You can edit the HTML to open in I frame etc
<FORM METHOD=GET ACTION="http://co.za/cgi-bin/whois.sh" target="_self">


<FONT FACE="Arial, Helvetica" SIZE=2>
<B>Check co.za domain name availability :</B></FONT>
<br>
<br>
<FONT FACE="Arial, Helvetica" SIZE=3>
<INPUT NAME="Domain" SIZE=20 TYPE="TEXT"> .co.za
<br>
<pre><input type="submit" name="Enter" value="Check availabilty!">
</FONT>
</FORM>
Perhaps this can help.

Radjesh Klauke
 
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 8:36 am
Location: Sexbierum, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: DOMAIN LOOKUP Extension

Post by Radjesh Klauke » Mon Jul 25, 2011 9:34 am

Is this still working?
I tried to download it, but I need to register. Don't like that.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests