Simple php Emailform+captcha code.

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!
User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Simple php Emailform+captcha code.

Post by Eddy » Sun Sep 07, 2008 7:08 pm

Emailform+Captcha

Made with the formwizzard php prosessor code and the captcha code from Kees.

The page where you use the emailform extension must have the page extension php
For this form is php5 requierd on your server.

Image


Make an error.html page and succes.html page.
fill in your emailaddress.
set page extension to php.
and upload the page.


Emailform+captcha+phone+validation

Name- required- 2 letters.
Email -required - javascript email validating.
phone - only numbers validating ,not required!
Message- required- 10 letters.
Email is also with php validating.


Download for WB 6.5
http://www.mediafire.com/file/ydndmmjz2 ... cha_65.zip
Last edited by Eddy on Tue Dec 29, 2009 11:33 am, edited 9 times in total.

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Mon Sep 08, 2008 9:21 am

If you use the xwb extension to make another form you have to insert an html object with code for the captcha and an extra editbox with captcha name.
Its not only putting the form in the xwb.

Source code php emailform+captcha (updated 19-10-2008 )
http://www.mediafire.com/?gj9dwjbxmxw



SOURCE CODE PHP Emailform+ captcha with Phone field and javascript validation.
http://www.mediafire.com/file/mgfd42m3z ... _phone.zip
Last edited by Eddy on Mon Nov 24, 2008 5:25 pm, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Mon Sep 08, 2008 11:53 am

Captcha,
Read here about the code what you insert in the form.

viewtopic.php?t=6153&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:58 pm

If it was possible I had made that as the first choise ,u need a little html code in your form for the captcha and a extra editbox.

I cannot put this with an extension to an existing form and you cannot change the form from the extension.

madjamonline
 
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 4:27 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by madjamonline » Mon Oct 20, 2008 5:42 pm

Eddy wrote:
D:\Inetpub\Web\AAAPilot\Email.php on line 42
php script works only uploaded to the server and I think D:\inetpub is not a directorie on a web hostingserver.

There are no problems with the php prosessor script,its the same php script as the formwizard uses in webbuilder.
That is a Inet directory.
As long as you access the file from the url eg http://192........ (ip address format or http://servername/) you should be fine because on my PC php works find on the IIS network. :D

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Tue Oct 21, 2008 1:00 am

In site manager ,rightclick on the pagename and click (change pagename.)
instead it present a message that the code was not entered correctly and a go back link
This error warning is only for the captcha code.(type capital letters)

If you type a emailadress wrong or spam like bcc than the error page shows up.

Make on the error page a button go back and some text that the email address is wrong.

This is how the captcha code from kees works and the error page is the same as the formwizard in webbuilder.

Shane

Great Setup Eddy!

Post by Shane » Sat Nov 22, 2008 10:27 pm

Hey Eddy,

Really like what you did with this script! I recently made the move from Macromedia DreamWeaver to wysiwyg an I have not been happier..

I am currently using your script on a website I put up for a friend but I really would like to change a few things on the script and did not know how to.. is there any way I can directly get ahold of you? so we could possible discuss what I had in mind, and if its even possible? I like everything about it.. the only things I would change to be honest are..

1. Larger Text area for a message.. the box that is there currently is a little small.. at least for the intended purposes that I have in mind.

2. Make it so that if you enter the wrong code.. you can hit a "go back Button" scripted in an return to the page where you previously were on and not lose your text. (i believe there has already been discussion about this but I did not come to find what the conclusion was)

I am relatively new to alot of this and learning as I go, but Im a super fast learner.. Really love this script though! and just wanted to know if I could tweak it first off all with your permission and 2nd of all possible with your guidance.

Thanks for your time

Shane

ps... The website this script is on is www.rescuesme.com under the "contact Us" tab

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Sun Nov 23, 2008 12:54 am

2. Make it so that if you enter the wrong code.. you can hit a "go back Button" scripted in an return to the page where you previously were on and not lose your text.
Not lose the text with go-back button is not possible with the form from the formwizard from webbuilder.
The files for the extension builder are also in first topic for download,you can change the form dimensions,textarea etc in the extension builder.


If its not necessary to have the text saved for the go-back button u can use the formwizard in webbuilder and the captcha code from kees.
The links to the captcha tutorial are also in this topic and you can watch the video how to build a php form with the formwizard.


Not lose the text with go-back button is this email script.
viewtopic.php?t=14938


I think you shut watch the background video your website is to the right half outside of my 1024 screen!
Last edited by Eddy on Mon Nov 24, 2008 1:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

FredericP
 
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 5:10 pm
Location: Bourges (France)
Contact:

Post by FredericP » Mon Nov 24, 2008 2:51 pm

Thx for this great update.
Can you include the source code please ? I have to translate it in french.
Thx !

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Mon Nov 24, 2008 5:27 pm

Source code is now in the second posting from this topic :wink:

FredericP
 
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 5:10 pm
Location: Bourges (France)
Contact:

Post by FredericP » Mon Nov 24, 2008 9:03 pm

Thank you very much Eddy ;-)

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Mon Jan 12, 2009 4:08 am

000webhost have PHP mail() and Sendmail

Maybe you have to configure your email address first in Cpanel or can only use PHP mail/Sendmail ,please ask this question on the forum from 000webhost.

http://www.000webhost.com/forum/

Shane

Email Issue

Post by Shane » Tue Jan 13, 2009 4:14 am

Hey Eddy,

I just wanna say that I appreciate your input on what you have helped me with so far. I have a new question though, I setup the email to go to both my account as the web designer and then the company owner. Problem is though, i got the email an he did not.. how do I add multiple emails to the forums field?

Thanks

Shane

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:16 am

You can add multiple email addresses if you separate them with commas.

See: http://nl.php.net/manual/en/function.mail.php

Shane

Doh!

Post by Shane » Tue Jan 13, 2009 12:09 pm

Thanks yet again eddy!

Always got the right answers 8)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests