reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Issues related to forms.
sstepun
 
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 2:46 pm

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by sstepun » Thu Aug 16, 2018 7:09 pm

This has never worked from day one. I know the keys are correct. I have looked at the code and the keys are correct there also.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18321
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by Pablo » Thu Aug 16, 2018 8:09 pm

Are you using the most recent version of the software and the extension?
Older versions of the extension did not support case sensitive servers. This has been solved several months ago.

h3rnan
 
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 8:53 pm
Location: Uruguay
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by h3rnan » Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:02 am

GeorgeR wrote:
Sat May 05, 2018 6:59 pm
I created a simple contact form using the built in PHP form processor script and it works works well, no issues at at. Then I decided to add reCAPTCHA V2 to add some spam protection, but not having much success with that. I donwloaded and installed the extension and added reCAPTCHA V2 to my existing form script which was previouly working. Copy and pasted the Site and Secret keys from Google and published the form to the server along with the reCAPTCHA folder. The form (which is php) and reCAPTCHA folders do appear on the server. The form page loads ok in the browser, and the green check mark (not a robot) appears when the box is clicked. However, when the form is sent an error code appears: The reCAPTCHA code is incorrect. Please try again. Error: Array. I had thought that, perhaps, I had not entered the Site and Secret key codes properly, but I repeated that process again several times and repulbished, with the same result. Any idea what might be going on?
Have you solved the issue? Same here..
Hernán Pena
Web Developer / IT Administrator

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18321
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by Pablo » Sat Nov 24, 2018 7:30 am

Does your host support PHP 5.6 or newer?
Did you add the catpcha extension to the form?

h3rnan
 
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 8:53 pm
Location: Uruguay
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by h3rnan » Sat Nov 24, 2018 11:32 am

Pablo wrote:
Sat Nov 24, 2018 7:30 am
Does your host support PHP 5.6 or newer?
Did you add the catpcha extension to the form?
No, Hosting says 5.5.2.
Yes, into layout grid.
Hernán Pena
Web Developer / IT Administrator

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18321
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by Pablo » Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:07 pm

No, Hosting says 5.5.2
In that case recaptcha 2 probably will not work.

h3rnan
 
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 8:53 pm
Location: Uruguay
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by h3rnan » Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:11 pm

Pablo wrote:
Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:07 pm
No, Hosting says 5.5.2
In that case recaptcha 2 probably will not work.
Yes, I'm already working on alternatives.
Thank you.
Hernán Pena
Web Developer / IT Administrator

jors
 
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 1:44 pm

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by jors » Fri Dec 14, 2018 3:44 pm

I struggle for quite some time with exactly the same error. Did anyone managed to find a solution?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18321
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by Pablo » Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:03 pm

Did you check the PHP version on the server?

jors
 
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 1:44 pm

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by jors » Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:10 pm

Yes I did PHP version 7.2

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18321
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by Pablo » Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:16 pm

In that case it should work without any issues.

jors
 
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 1:44 pm

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by jors » Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:27 pm

Here is the contact page with the issue https://yourhearing.co.za/page1.php if it would help to assist.

Would it help and be save to upload files recaptcha folder to forum?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18321
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by Pablo » Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:31 pm

The recaptcha seems to be displayed correctly.

Note that I cannot provide support on the underlying functionality. This is a third party script.

windsurfer
 
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 9:15 pm

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by windsurfer » Mon May 13, 2019 9:17 pm

I am using version 11.2.4 and i know i have seen somewhere that i can change the php version to 7 of my site but i have looked through the menus and can't for the life of me find it any more.
Anybody ?
I used to have a photographic memory but i ran out of film !!!

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4691
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: reCAPTCHA V2 Array Error

Post by BaconFries » Mon May 13, 2019 9:36 pm

This feature is available in WB14.x.x Please also note there is no support on your current version of WB11.x.x

Post Reply