Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.6 (Updated 25/2/2011)

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
There is a dedicated section for commercial extensions.
Post Reply
smartmedia
 
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:51 pm
Location: Hellas

Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.6 (Updated 25/2/2011)

Post by smartmedia »

Version 1.6
Build with 2.6.0 Extension builder
Support UTF-8 characters
Document type: HTML 4.01 Transitional

Image

Info:
http://tympanus.net/codrops/2010/03/09/ ... th-jquery/

Properties image
Image

Download updated version
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8766047/FreshBo ... utMenu.rar

Unicode version
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8766047/FreshBo ... nicode.rar
Last edited by smartmedia on Fri Feb 25, 2011 5:21 pm, edited 6 times in total.
infogate
<script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script>
User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 5324
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu

Post by BaconFries »

You can try adding ... <a href="#"> replacing # with the url

What the code looks like before

Code: Select all

  <li>
<a>
<i class="icon_about"></i>
<span class="title">About</span>
<span class="description">Learn about us and our services</span>
</a>
</li>   
And after adding the href reference <a href="#"> replacing # with the url

Code: Select all

<li>
<a href="#">
<i class="icon_about"></i>
<span class="title">About</span>
<span class="description">Learn about us and our services</span>
</a>
</li> 
smartmedia
 
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:51 pm
Location: Hellas

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu

Post by smartmedia »

Hi..

I tried your example but everything messed up, i don't know why. I removed and everything was ok. Any ideas...???
infogate
<script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script>
User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 5324
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu

Post by BaconFries »

Ok I cant say what you might have done, but I have uploaded a demo to show it working with the code I gave you to try. I f you can give a url I will take a look at it and se what may be wrong and let you know how to fix if I can...
Demo site
http://justtesting123.comuf.com/menudemo/index.html
smartmedia
 
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:51 pm
Location: Hellas

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu

Post by smartmedia »

Hi..

Sorry, it was my mistake, i used double <a> tag instead of 1 like this:

Code: Select all

<li>
<a>
<a href="#">
<i class="icon_about"></i>
<span class="title">About</span>
<span class="description">Learn about us and our services</span>
</a>
</li> 
I fixed, perhaps can you help me on how i will remove the underline in links..??? Mary Lou in response says:
Hi Tom, the href has to be put into the link element: <a href=”…
You probably mean the underline. That you remove by specifying in the CSS under ul#menu a outline and text-decoration:none. Hope it helps, ML
what exactly i must change...???
infogate
<script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script>
User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 5324
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu

Post by BaconFries »

Hmm then this will need to be modified in the css file.....
Before

Code: Select all

ul#menu a
{
    cursor:pointer;
    position:relative;
    float:left;
    bottom:-95px;
    line-height:20px;
    width:210px;
}
After

Code: Select all

ul#menu a{
    cursor:pointer;
    position:relative;
    float:left;
    bottom:-95px;
    line-height:20px;
    width:210px;
    text-decoration:none;
 }
smartmedia
 
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:51 pm
Location: Hellas

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu

Post by smartmedia »

Thanks BF,
Fixed,
One last issue, in some other extension i shaw that when you draw the extension you are actual see it, i have select Live HTML redering but i see only the text. Do i need to add something in Render HTML section...???
infogate
<script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script>
User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 5324
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu

Post by BaconFries »

Yes this is correct since it is only text that is getting displayed in live rendering as no images are displayed until you use the mouseover effect then the image appears...if I was building this then I would simply take a screen shot of the menu with one on the images open then use display image this will allow the user to be able to judge the position of the extension on there page...
smartmedia
 
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:51 pm
Location: Hellas

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.2 (Updated)

Post by smartmedia »

Hi..

Extension has been updated. Please download again..
infogate
<script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script>
Reptilicious
 
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.2 (Updated)

Post by Reptilicious »

Thanks for this nice menu!
Could you make it possible to change the background color of the menu?
smartmedia
 
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:51 pm
Location: Hellas

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.2 (Updated)

Post by smartmedia »

Reptilicious wrote:Thanks for this nice menu!
Could you make it possible to change the background color of the menu?
Please download again. Check the new properties..
infogate
<script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script>
Reptilicious
 
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.2 (Updated)

Post by Reptilicious »

smartmedia wrote:
Reptilicious wrote:Thanks for this nice menu!
Could you make it possible to change the background color of the menu?
Please download again. Check the new properties..
Thanks!!! :D :D :D
Reptilicious
 
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.6 (Updated 25/2/2011)

Post by Reptilicious »

Is someone able to add 2 (or at least 1) more menu to this extension? This would be very much appreciated!
Reptilicious
 
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.6 (Updated 25/2/2011)

Post by Reptilicious »

Reptilicious wrote:Is someone able to add 2 (or at least 1) more menu to this extension? This would be very much appreciated!
Can some please take a look at this, to see if this possible? To add 2 more menu's to this extension?
User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 5324
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.6 (Updated 25/2/2011)

Post by BaconFries »

Please try not to repeat asking the same question over and over. Only the original builder can assist with this, and as he is no longer active then this may not happen. To do what you are asking would require a total rebuild of the extension, so it not something that can just be done in minutes or a couple of hours it is going to take sometime and only if another builder is intrested in doing so.
Reptilicious
 
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.6 (Updated 25/2/2011)

Post by Reptilicious »

I didn't know the original builder is not active any more. In other topics about extensions, I also see other builders helping out. Sometimes it's an easy adjustment for another builder to help out. I don't have any knowledge about building extensions, so I also didn't know if my question was something going to be easy to do or not. Since no one replied to my question, I asked again, because I am almost ready to publish my rebuild website and was waiting for an answer.

So thank you for your reply.
User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 5324
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.6 (Updated 25/2/2011)

Post by BaconFries »

Yes this is true other builders do help others. But this is not the case here, this requires all the files associated including the original .xwb file which when generated outputs the .wbx (the extension) so that it can be slightly modified to suit you. So without this file then it requires a total rebuild from scratch, and from the screendhot here viewtopic.php?f=42&t=37119 it is more than just a quick fix there is a good few hours to rebuild the extension, then test and then rewrite a new PDF. In saying all this maybe one of the other builders may take it over, but it may take them a couple of days to do so as this is done in there free time. Maybe a offer of a small cash sum for doing this for you may help, but other that it may not get updated soon.
Reptilicious
 
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Bottom Slide Out Menu 1.6 (Updated 25/2/2011)

Post by Reptilicious »

Thanks for the information, I have found a solution in one of the extensions from Addendum :)
Post Reply