Dynamic Web Page Lengths

Do you want to share WYSIWYG Web Builder tips, tricks, tutorials or useful HTML code? You can post it here...
(no questions or problems please, this section is not monitored by support).
Forum rules
This section is to share tips, tricks and tutorials related to WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Please do not post questions or problems here. They will not be answered.

PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

Re: hmmm

Postby bing » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:24 pm

bing wrote:hi i feel little bit like stupid but im totaly beginer..
So i try to make the web page with dynamic leght but nothing work
I read the tutorial but there is writen just what happend if i use the layer but not how to use.
How i say im totaly beginer so im realy pleased for simple example how to use step by step.
Thank you for understading and help


so thx for perfect service
bing
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 12:38 pm

Postby Eddy » Wed Mar 03, 2010 12:15 am

so thx for perfect service


To which tutorial are you referring?
In this topic is everything explained about the dynamic web page and that it does not work anymore in the newer WB versions.

If you talking about dynamic page ( link below )with layers than post yor question in a new topic.
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/using_layers.html

If you are talking about the content place holder (masterframes ) than see the video tutorial.
Eddy
 
Posts: 787
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Postby sofian » Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:37 am

wat is the code that make the iframe automaticly expand his hight with exterenal site with out scrol bar ?
example :
site that have many pages with many hights and the first page is 900
and th second page is 1200 .. if i make the i frame 900 without scrol bar the second page not show all its all data .

is there acod do that ?

thank u
sofian
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:07 pm

Postby Eddy » Sun Mar 07, 2010 9:08 am

If the forum is hosted on the same server as where the WB pages are uploaded it can work but you have to test this in several browsers,you have also to change the document type for the page to None to use this dynamic page tutorial.

You cannot open/resize external links in the dynamic iframes.
Eddy
 
Posts: 787
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Postby sofian » Sun Mar 07, 2010 12:45 pm

Eddy wrote:If the forum is hosted on the same server as where the WB pages are uploaded it can work but you have to test this in several browsers,you have also to change the document type for the page to None to use this dynamic page tutorial.

You cannot open/resize external links in the dynamic iframes.


ok thank u support
sofian
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:07 pm

Postby bundyla » Fri Apr 02, 2010 4:50 pm

This technique doesn't work anymore. I downloaded your example and tryed it but nothing happens :)
bundyla
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 11:15 pm

Postby iamafireman » Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:50 am

I have tried both as well and they dont work. Any way to get an example that works with 6.5
User avatar
iamafireman
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 2:41 am
Location: Tennessee

Postby star57 » Thu Apr 22, 2010 12:06 pm

Same here, does not work for me either...
User avatar
star57
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:45 am

dynamic page length

Postby joneverson » Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:43 pm

mmm..i tried to test your demo...i have preview entire site...i am a little stuck now....hope you can help..i have tried copying your code to no avail..everything is names correctly...
joneverson
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:39 pm

Dynamic page length and WB 7.0

Postby rhweston » Mon Jun 28, 2010 9:57 pm

I just upgraded to WB 7.0 and tried to build a variable length web page without success. I downloaded everything and could not even get the sample to work. I have read this entire discussion and just saw the comment made by Kees on Tue, March 02, 2010.

"In this topic is everything explained about the dynamic web page and that it does not work anymore in the newer WB versions."

Does this mean what I think, that this technique will not work with Version 7.0? If so, is there a new took within 7.0 to get this effect. What I need right now is very simple. I have a header and a footer and I want to display a PDF file between them. That PDF file changes daily so it could be a different length every time.
rhweston
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 4:02 pm

Postby Patr100 » Mon Jun 28, 2010 10:13 pm

The new "content place holder" & "master frame" option in WB 6 and above does add some built in dynamic capacity to pages.

but as the original option in this thread no longer works I think this thread really should not be a "sticky" any more or an updated thread with options for dynamic pages replaces it asap.
Patr100
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 10:52 pm

content holder and master page

Postby joneverson » Wed Jul 07, 2010 6:43 pm

not sure if it is me. but i need some assistance. i have a master page and 5 other pages to place in the content holder..which are all working fine except 1 one thing. when i preview it the first page which is my home page does not show what is written - ie - a written page of who i am and what my site is about. this only shows when i click on the home button. Otherwise it is blank. I am assuming the content holder will only show the different content when clicked on..i would like some help on how i can make the content appear firstly before i click the home page.i got it running perfect otherwise..please help.
joneverson
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:39 pm

Postby support » Wed Jul 07, 2010 7:29 pm

Master pages and content place holders cannot be used together.
Content Placer Holders can only be used in combination with Master Frames.
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/master_frame.html

Also please do not use this topic for support question which are not related to the original article. It's getting a little confusing this way :?
User avatar
support
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11743
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe

Postby Patr100 » Wed Jul 07, 2010 9:28 pm

Could support please respond to my post above about this thread. The original example appears not to work any more. so why is this still a sticky?
Patr100
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 10:52 pm

Postby support » Thu Jul 08, 2010 8:15 am

The problem is not WYSIWYG Web Builder 7.
The code doesn't work because it's not W3C compliant.
User avatar
support
Site Admin
 
Posts: 11743
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe

PreviousNext

Return to WYSIWYG Web Builder Tips, Tricks, Tutorials and Code Examples

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest