Flash PHP Gallery v1.2 "Slideshow Added" 2-28-2010

In this section you can share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder.

There are already more than 250 extensions available!

Flash PHP Gallery v1.2 "Slideshow Added" 2-28-2010

Postby gp2727 » Fri Feb 26, 2010 8:49 pm

Flash Gallery - PHP extension.... Both versions of extensions are here....Enjoy!!!
Download - http://www.mediafire.com/file/kyyn21f3od2/flashgallery.zip
Unicode download - http://www.mediafire.com/file/jmzzdiy5mqw/flashgalleryunicode.zip

Download Slideshow Version 1.2 (Standard .wbx and Unicode .uwbx included) http://www.mediafire.com/file/67kcffcbulurab5/flashgalleryslideshow2.zip

This extension requires Javascript and PHP... This extension will dynamically take your images from a folder of your choice,
resize your pics to thumbnails automatically, and build a slide show which can also be shown full screen.
This code as per license agreement must be placed anywhere on your webpage in the body section
Add this code somewhere in the body of your webpage per developer:
<!-- Please place this link anywhere on the page that uses Flash Gallery.
You can style it anyway you want, but do not change or delete it.
Read the license! Thanks. -->
Powered by <a href="http://www.flash-gallery.org">Flash Gallery</a>

Image
Last edited by gp2727 on Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:59 pm, edited 5 times in total.
User avatar
gp2727
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 12:40 pm
Location: USA

Postby zinc » Sat Feb 27, 2010 6:14 am

You are the man!!!!! Very nice and great job and thank you for your efforts!
@madebyzinc
User avatar
zinc
 
Posts: 1530
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2007 3:06 pm
Location: London England

Postby me.prosenjeet » Sat Feb 27, 2010 7:50 am

Thanks for that, just a novice question...do all the images need to be of the same dimention?
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
Posts: 1136
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow

Postby gp2727 » Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:17 pm

me.prosenjeet wrote:Thanks for that, just a novice question...do all the images need to be of the same dimention?

This is a matter of personal preference. The gallery will dynamically display any image as it will resize it to display depending on
how large you draw your gallery in Web Builder. It will not enlarge images though, so smaller images just get displayed as small images.
You also have full screen mode which will display your images even larger if your images are large enough. So the answer is no, they do not need to be the same dimension.
The easiest way to show you this is to go to developer page http://www.flash-gallery.org and choose view demo gallery #1. Watch how the images change proportions and then choose full screen mode.
This will give you some idea of what I'm referring to.
User avatar
gp2727
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 12:40 pm
Location: USA

Postby jordan » Sat Feb 27, 2010 5:59 pm

looks like a very nice extension gp2727 . :D .
+TNX for your index update mail.
jordan
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:56 pm

Postby FredericP » Sun Feb 28, 2010 9:36 am

Yes ! I dreamed of it and you did it !
Very big thank's to you !
FredericP
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 5:10 pm
Location: Bourges (France)

Postby me.prosenjeet » Sun Feb 28, 2010 12:23 pm

gp,

Any idea why this isnt working...
check this link : http://stfranciscollege.edu.in/archieves/index.php
scroll to the bottom of the page

-- The page holding the extension is .php

-- The images are in the folder http://stfranciscollege.edu.in/archieve ... ves_images
and thats what is set as folder location in the extension. All images have the extension .jpg

-- No settings changed in the extension(all set to default) apart from the folder location

Initially I set page type to "HTML 4.01" currently set to "None"
Last edited by me.prosenjeet on Sun Feb 28, 2010 1:13 pm, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
Posts: 1136
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow

Postby vagyula1 » Sun Feb 28, 2010 1:01 pm

Great work!
Can you integrate slideshow mode? :)
vagyula1
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:56 pm

Postby me.prosenjeet » Sun Feb 28, 2010 1:10 pm

Ok, got it to work....changed the folder location to ./archieves_images
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
Posts: 1136
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow

Postby Chichoplos » Sun Feb 28, 2010 8:15 pm

aaargh, clumsy me!

No way, i've tried changing transitional to none. I have moved the folder with pictures to a path closer to the root, no result, just a white flash presentation... keep on trying

When you say it requires javascript, what do you mean? I know my hosmonster host supports plenty of things, javascript for sure, but should i upload/activate any java stuff apart from simply using the flashgallery extension?

best
Chichoplos
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 5:09 pm

Postby me.prosenjeet » Sun Feb 28, 2010 8:18 pm

Chichoplos wrote:aaargh, clumsy me!

No way, i've tried changing transitional to none. I have moved the folder with pictures to a path closer to the root, no result, just a white flash presentation... keep on trying

best


Put the folder as relative.
That is if this page is at the root and the images are in a folder ('myfolder") in the root then put "./myfolder" for the images folder path
User avatar
me.prosenjeet
 
Posts: 1136
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:50 pm
Location: Lucknow

Postby Chichoplos » Sun Feb 28, 2010 10:40 pm

me.prosenjeet wrote:
Chichoplos wrote:aaargh, clumsy me!

No way, i've tried changing transitional to none. I have moved the folder with pictures to a path closer to the root, no result, just a white flash presentation... keep on trying

best


Put the folder as relative.
That is if this page is at the root and the images are in a folder ('myfolder") in the root then put "./myfolder" for the images folder path



You rock! Thank u!
Chichoplos
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 5:09 pm

Postby gp2727 » Mon Mar 01, 2010 3:13 am

vagyula1 wrote:Great work!
Can you integrate slideshow mode? :)

Slideshow Mode added! Please download from my first post...Enjoy!
User avatar
gp2727
 
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 12:40 pm
Location: USA

Postby vagyula1 » Mon Mar 01, 2010 7:06 am

Thanks :D
vagyula1
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:56 pm

Character limitations?

Postby Chichoplos » Mon Mar 01, 2010 11:58 am

Hello again,

It seems to me that when .jpgs have accents or other symbols ("á" "-" "º" ...) they do not load. Is that right or i am doing something wrong? should i use the unicode version?

thanks!
Chichoplos
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 5:09 pm

Next

Return to Share self-made extensions with other users of WYSIWYG Web Builder

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests