Dynamic Web Page Lengths

Do you want to share WYSIWYG Web Builder tips, tricks, tutorials or useful HTML code? You can post it here...
(no questions or problems please, this section is not monitored by support).
Forum rules
This section is to share tips, tricks and tutorials related to WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Please do not post questions or problems here. They will not be answered.

PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901
User avatar
rsomat
 
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 12:02 am
Location: SAU
Contact:

Post by rsomat » Sun Sep 20, 2009 10:32 am

Hi guys,

am building my site and I am using Inline Frame in it and I need all pages to be in XHTML.
So
I changed all the pages in this example to XHTML to test it and see if it dose work.

The Inline Frame did not work all the bottons did not respons when I click on them (the inline frame area did not work at all) Just after I changed all the pages to XHTML.

one more thing, when I only changed the index to XHTML it worked fine in IE but it did not work in FireFox or Safari.

How can i make it work in IE, FireFox and Safari (and keep XHTML) ?
.. Part of the Story ..

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Sun Sep 20, 2009 8:46 pm

I dont know if its possible to make it work in xhtml.

You can try with this html doctype:

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
Empty the doctype in page properties and insert the doctype above in: Page html-->between head tag.

User avatar
rsomat
 
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 12:02 am
Location: SAU
Contact:

Post by rsomat » Thu Sep 24, 2009 5:22 pm

Thanks Eddy

How can I empty the doctype in page properties ?
.. Part of the Story ..

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Thu Sep 24, 2009 6:13 pm

Page properties-->Document type: None

User avatar
rsomat
 
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 12:02 am
Location: SAU
Contact:

Post by rsomat » Fri Sep 25, 2009 6:02 am

I try it but it did not work ! still disable the XHTML
.. Part of the Story ..

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:11 am

Sorry ,than I dont know how to make it work with the dynamic iframes.

User avatar
rsomat
 
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 12:02 am
Location: SAU
Contact:

Post by rsomat » Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:42 am

Thankx Eddy You were great, I will try to find a way or redesign the whole site !
.. Part of the Story ..

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Thu Oct 01, 2009 1:48 pm

Please read this topic back ,rsomat did ask the same question about xhtml and html with dynamic iframes.

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:12 pm

Its the same if you use another extension what not works in FF or safari and your extension das not work in google chrome with doctype XHTML

A script what is build for doctype XHTML wil not work in doctype HTML what you can try is to give the doctype an url.

You can try with this html doctype:

Code:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">


Empty the doctype in page properties (Document type: None) and insert the doctype above in: Page html-->between head tag.

User avatar
Eddy
 
 
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Post by Eddy » Thu Oct 22, 2009 11:07 am

link an external website into the dynamic iframe does not work.

Read from here.
viewtopic.php?t=4060&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=45

chris_saturn
 
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 11:39 pm

master frame and content page

Post by chris_saturn » Sat Feb 20, 2010 11:39 pm

Hi WWB team,
I remember reading about an exciting new tool in a PDF file within a zip on this page viewtopic.php?t=23603 called "Master Frames"
It says on the form that it as been added, but can not find it in WWB program. Is it in there or is it not ready as of yet?

Thanks

Chris

User avatar
iamafireman
 
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 2:41 am
Location: Tennessee

Post by iamafireman » Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:50 am

I have tried both as well and they dont work. Any way to get an example that works with 6.5

joneverson
 
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:39 pm

dynamic page length

Post by joneverson » Sun Jun 20, 2010 7:43 pm

mmm..i tried to test your demo...i have preview entire site...i am a little stuck now....hope you can help..i have tried copying your code to no avail..everything is names correctly...

Patr100
 
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 10:52 pm

Post by Patr100 » Mon Jun 28, 2010 10:13 pm

The new "content place holder" & "master frame" option in WB 6 and above does add some built in dynamic capacity to pages.

but as the original option in this thread no longer works I think this thread really should not be a "sticky" any more or an updated thread with options for dynamic pages replaces it asap.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest