Dynamic Web Page Lengths

Do you want to share WYSIWYG Web Builder tips, tricks, tutorials or useful HTML code? You can post it here...
(no questions or problems please, this section is not monitored by support).
Forum rules
This section is to share tips, tricks and tutorials related to WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Please do not post questions or problems here. They will not be answered.

PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

Postby Eddy » Thu Oct 01, 2009 1:48 pm

Please read this topic back ,rsomat did ask the same question about xhtml and html with dynamic iframes.
User avatar
Eddy
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

PB with google

Postby doucette » Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:02 pm

I read the topic.

but my pb is with google chrome.

with IE everything works, but not with chrome
doucette
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 2:09 pm

Postby Eddy » Thu Oct 01, 2009 2:12 pm

Its the same if you use another extension what not works in FF or safari and your extension das not work in google chrome with doctype XHTML

A script what is build for doctype XHTML wil not work in doctype HTML what you can try is to give the doctype an url.


You can try with this html doctype:

Code:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">


Empty the doctype in page properties (Document type: None) and insert the doctype above in: Page html-->between head tag.
User avatar
Eddy
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Postby Eddy » Thu Oct 22, 2009 11:07 am

link an external website into the dynamic iframe does not work.

Read from here.
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/ ... c&start=45
User avatar
Eddy
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Postby playhouse » Fri Nov 13, 2009 12:08 am

Thanks so much for your help on this. Works GREAT!!

http://www.caldwellsolicitors.com.au/blog.php
playhouse
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 7:38 am

Postby playhouse » Tue Nov 17, 2009 1:49 am

Im hoping my question is not beyond the scope of this forum :wink:

I am using the dynamic page lengths with the Avactis Shopping Cart which is a tag based cart. The odd thing is that I had it working perfectly but now for some reason it has started to fail. Not sure what I did..!

Problem is: Initial page loads fine. When another internal page is called / clicked on - The new page flashes up briefly and then vanishes.

http://www.ginab.com.au/avactis/shopping.php

If anyone could shed some light on this it would be much appreciated.

Thanks
playhouse
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 7:38 am

Postby playhouse » Wed Nov 18, 2009 2:45 am

..I have also made enquiries with the Avactis Shopping Cart support Team and they say:

I checked your issue. After the page is loaded www.ginab.com.au/avactis/shopping.php the iFrame style parameter is

style="position: absolute; left: 144px; top: 139px; width: 822px; height: 1442px; z-index: 17;"

The height value is 1442px. If you click on any link the page is reloading and the height becomes 0pt.

Check the height calculation algorithm.



Although some pages are working and some page links are not...???
I am tearing my hair out over this one... :? does anyone have any clue please?
playhouse
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 7:38 am

Postby Eddy » Wed Nov 18, 2009 8:10 am

Sorry ,i have no idea.
The problems looks the same as if you try to open external sites in the dynamic iframe.
User avatar
Eddy
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Postby playhouse » Sat Nov 28, 2009 12:06 pm

Turns out this was a conflict issue with Avactis Code. They have kindly altered their code to allow the dynamic iframe system to work with their software.
I am currently working on implementing Avactis shopping cart into a client's site created with web builder with great success. Definately an exciting option for web builder users.
Will post more details in E-Commerce forum on site completion.

Cheers
playhouse
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2007 7:38 am

master frame and content page

Postby chris_saturn » Sat Feb 20, 2010 11:39 pm

Hi WWB team,
I remember reading about an exciting new tool in a PDF file within a zip on this page http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=23603 called "Master Frames"
It says on the form that it as been added, but can not find it in WWB program. Is it in there or is it not ready as of yet?

Thanks

Chris
chris_saturn
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 11:39 pm

hmmm

Postby bing » Fri Feb 26, 2010 6:01 pm

hi i feel little bit like stupid but im totaly beginer..
So i try to make the web page with dynamic leght but nothing work
I read the tutorial but there is writen just what happend if i use the layer but not how to use.
How i say im totaly beginer so im realy pleased for simple example how to use step by step.
Thank you for understading and help
bing
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 12:38 pm

Re: hmmm

Postby bing » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:24 pm

bing wrote:hi i feel little bit like stupid but im totaly beginer..
So i try to make the web page with dynamic leght but nothing work
I read the tutorial but there is writen just what happend if i use the layer but not how to use.
How i say im totaly beginer so im realy pleased for simple example how to use step by step.
Thank you for understading and help


so thx for perfect service
bing
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 12:38 pm

Postby Eddy » Wed Mar 03, 2010 12:15 am

so thx for perfect service


To which tutorial are you referring?
In this topic is everything explained about the dynamic web page and that it does not work anymore in the newer WB versions.

If you talking about dynamic page ( link below )with layers than post yor question in a new topic.
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/using_layers.html

If you are talking about the content place holder (masterframes ) than see the video tutorial.
User avatar
Eddy
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:52 am
Location: Nederland.

Postby sofian » Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:37 am

wat is the code that make the iframe automaticly expand his hight with exterenal site with out scrol bar ?
example :
site that have many pages with many hights and the first page is 900
and th second page is 1200 .. if i make the i frame 900 without scrol bar the second page not show all its all data .

is there acod do that ?

thank u
sofian
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:07 pm

PreviousNext

Return to WYSIWYG Web Builder Tips, Tricks, Tutorials and Code Examples

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests