menu not working

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
sadarahu
 
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:46 am

menu not working

Post by sadarahu » Sat Apr 06, 2019 4:50 am

I created a Master Page with responsive menu and linked items to the pages.
When I hover over the item browser shows correct file (in the status line) but when I click it opens blank page.

Any ideas ?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17657
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: menu not working

Post by Pablo » Sat Apr 06, 2019 7:03 am

What is the URL of the page?
What are your exact settings?

See also:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=82134

bkjohns
 
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 5:54 pm

Re: menu not working

Post by bkjohns » Sat Apr 06, 2019 2:32 pm

Did you publish the site or are you just previewing? If previewing, did you preview all pages?

sadarahu
 
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:46 am

Re: menu not working

Post by sadarahu » Mon Apr 08, 2019 2:17 am

No URL yet, because this is my first real project. I only preview it locally. Yes I did preview of all subpages.
I have filetypes set to PHP. When I changed the filetype to HTML it is then working, but I want to use php, what do I do ?

Each subpage opens up properly, but when I try through the menu the page shows up blank (file not found error).
Another words PHP page opens as stand alone but does not through the menu. HEML pages work OK.

BTW> Is there any way to open multiple pages in one click ?

Arthur

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4636
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: menu not working

Post by BaconFries » Mon Apr 08, 2019 3:26 am

I have filetypes set to PHP. When I changed the filetype to HTML it is then working, but I want to use php, what do I do ?
You cannot preview PHP locally in a browser as it requires to be upload to a server that supports php for it to run.
If you wish to run PHP from your PC you can download and install the likes of XAMPP (local server). Once installed you will be able to run/test any of your pages that use PHP. Please note this has nothing to do with the software but a requirement of how PHP works.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17657
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: menu not working

Post by Pablo » Mon Apr 08, 2019 6:10 am

Browsers do not support PHP code, this only works when the page is online (on the server).
To be able to preview one page, WWB remove the PHP code form the page and changes the file extension to HTML.
However, this cannot be done for the entire website because:
- it would take a lot of time to do this for all pages
- it changes the structure of the website, so links will no longer work (the pages will have different names).

sadarahu
 
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:46 am

Re: menu not working

Post by sadarahu » Tue Apr 09, 2019 4:03 am

yes I understand, sorry , I forgot about this,...
I have XAMPP installed so will put this in the right folder

Post Reply