Fluid Site Issue

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
johnsmith0251
 
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 6:47 pm

Re: Fluid Site Issue

Post by johnsmith0251 » Sat Dec 29, 2018 1:51 am

The actual page breakpoint is 322

johnsmith0251
 
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 6:47 pm

Re: Fluid Site Issue

Post by johnsmith0251 » Sat Dec 29, 2018 2:11 am

I take it back - just checked the breakpoint is 320 however the about us size is showing as 320 In my wwb.

What made you think it was 322?

Lasa
 
 
Posts: 366
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 3:08 pm

Re: Fluid Site Issue

Post by Lasa » Sun Dec 30, 2018 12:55 am

I looked it up on Firefox developer and noticed that clicking on each layer, when I got to WHY US, index layer 8 container indicated 322px, the others layers indicate 320 on the same page.
Cheers,
lasa

johnsmith0251
 
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 6:47 pm

Re: Fluid Site Issue

Post by johnsmith0251 » Sun Dec 30, 2018 4:52 am

Thank you for pointing that out. Maybe the software is not picking it up for some odd reason. I’m goin to play with that and see what happens.

I appreciate all of the feedback and help!

johnsmith0251
 
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 6:47 pm

Re: Fluid Site Issue

Post by johnsmith0251 » Wed Jan 02, 2019 5:48 pm

Lasa wrote:
Sun Dec 30, 2018 12:55 am
I looked it up on Firefox developer and noticed that clicking on each layer, when I got to WHY US, index layer 8 container indicated 322px, the others layers indicate 320 on the same page.
Cheers,
lasa
LASA - THANK YOU!

You solved the mystery!!

What's odd is that the width of the layer was set to 320, the position was 0, and the error report did not pick it up.

After I reduced the size of the layer to 318 everything was fixed.

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4666
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Fluid Site Issue

Post by BaconFries » Wed Jan 02, 2019 6:07 pm

@johnsmith0251 one possible reason your layer was showing as 322px was because you had added a border of 2px?. This would mean the layer was 320px but with the border set at 2px would make it 322px!. So with it now set at 318px it will still have the border 2px but now shows correctly at 320px!!...

johnsmith0251
 
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 6:47 pm

Re: Fluid Site Issue

Post by johnsmith0251 » Wed Jan 02, 2019 6:32 pm

BaconFries wrote:
Wed Jan 02, 2019 6:07 pm
@johnsmith0251 one possible reason your layer was showing as 322px was because you had added a border of 2px?. This would mean the layer was 320px but with the border set at 2px would make it 322px!. So with it now set at 318px it will still have the border 2px but now shows correctly at 320px!!...

BaconFries NAILED IT!

you guys are awesome!

Post Reply