Not all responsive help

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
Rusty
 
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2018 7:55 am

Not all responsive help

Post by Rusty » Tue Oct 09, 2018 7:31 pm

Hi All
I have a page on my site
https://www.garliestonlodge.co.uk/weather_report.html
I have breakpoints of 1000,768,480,320
On that page I have a inlineframe with a page width of 1000 & hight of 9023
the inlineframe is set to an external web-page https://garliestonlodge.co.uk/weather/lodgeweather.html
The problem I have is it looks ok on all but the 320 break point there half of it goes missing.
Any help much appreciated.
Rusty

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14232
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Not all responsive help

Post by Pablo » Tue Oct 09, 2018 8:10 pm

I think it is because the page inside the inline frame has some fixed content, so the width cannot be smaller than approx. 1024 pixels.

Note that this has nothing to do with the inline frame (or WWB). It's a limitation of the contained of the page.

Rusty
 
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2018 7:55 am

Re: Not all responsive help

Post by Rusty » Wed Oct 10, 2018 6:29 am

Hi Pablo
Thanks for reply so basically there is no way around this but to exclude it from the 320 breakpoint.
Rusty

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14232
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Not all responsive help

Post by Pablo » Wed Oct 10, 2018 7:21 am

The only way to make this work is if you change the layout of the inline page.

Rusty
 
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2018 7:55 am

Re: Not all responsive help

Post by Rusty » Wed Oct 10, 2018 7:37 am

Hi Pablo
Thanks for getting back to me. In what way do I need to change the layout in the inline page sorry if this sounds like a daft question but I am a newbie to WWB.
Rusty

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14232
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Not all responsive help

Post by Pablo » Wed Oct 10, 2018 7:43 am

You will need to make sure all elements inside the page are flexible/responsive.
Currently, the table is flexible but the images have a fixed size.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests