I can not set the grid width

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
Alex15963
 
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:36 am

I can not set the grid width

Post by Alex15963 » Sun Jul 29, 2018 4:46 pm

Good afternoon! Tell me please in the 12th version of the program you could set the width of the grid. In the 14th version it is already impossible. Why? Thank you!

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19284
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: I can not set the grid width

Post by Pablo » Sun Jul 29, 2018 6:07 pm

The width of a layout grid is always the page width, you cannot set is manually. This has not changed.

Alex15963
 
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:36 am

Re: I can not set the grid width

Post by Alex15963 » Sun Jul 29, 2018 8:23 pm

In WYSIWYG Web Builder 12 was, when setting the width of the grid, this width was displayed on the monitor. Here is a screenshot - Image
In WYSIWYG Web Builder 14, the Grid is stretched to the full width of the monitor, regardless of its width setting. Here is a screenshot - Image

User avatar
crispy68
 
 
Posts: 781
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:43 am
Location: Acworth, GA
Contact:

Re: I can not set the grid width

Post by crispy68 » Mon Jul 30, 2018 2:26 am

see this thread: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=80623&p=403524&hili ... id#p403524

place a minus "-" in front of the max-width number. (ex: -1200)

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19284
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: I can not set the grid width

Post by Pablo » Mon Jul 30, 2018 6:45 am

In WYSIWYG Web Builder 14, the Grid is stretched to the full width of the monitor, regardless of its width setting.
There was a bug with max-width in WB12, which has been fixed in WB14.
Please see the help for more details.

Alex15963
 
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:36 am

Re: I can not set the grid width

Post by Alex15963 » Mon Jul 30, 2018 7:08 am

Thank you very much!!!

Post Reply