Apply images/logo on top of background image

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
lue5
 
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 8:37 am

Apply images/logo on top of background image

Post by lue5 » Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:25 am

Hi Guys,

As for this website [www.demo.atbc2018.org] I only place the logo and the bird photo on top of the motif background.
Only motif background is with layout grid.

Am I doing the right thing? since I want it to be responsive, I have to rearrange for all the breakpoint one by one,
any other way to do to save more time...


Thanks again
Newbies

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19692
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Apply images/logo on top of background image

Post by Pablo » Sat Nov 11, 2017 7:43 am

The page header uses 'fixed' layout so in that case you will have to implement breakpoints to make it responsive.
If you only use layout grids then most content will be responsive by default.

Related FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=76722

lue5
 
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 8:37 am

Re: Apply images/logo on top of background image

Post by lue5 » Sat Nov 11, 2017 7:59 am

Hi Pablo,

mean I can't insert page header + layout gird.
only apply layout grid to create own page header right?

Then how do apply logo on top of the layout grid itself? with the motif full background

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19692
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Apply images/logo on top of background image

Post by Pablo » Sat Nov 11, 2017 8:29 am

The page header should not be inside a layout grid. The header is container itself.

lue5
 
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 8:37 am

Re: Apply images/logo on top of background image

Post by lue5 » Sat Nov 11, 2017 9:00 am

Noted on that.
Thanks for the sharing.

On the responsive menu, how do I apply so that when on click, the menu will push up/down the content? not overlap header content/ image
same as wysiwg layout @ 320 breakpoint

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19692
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Apply images/logo on top of background image

Post by Pablo » Sat Nov 11, 2017 11:47 am

On the responsive menu, how do I apply so that when on click, the menu will push up/down the content? not overlap header content/ image
In that case the menu should be inside a layout grid, it needs to be floating to affect the rest of the layout.

lue5
 
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 8:37 am

Re: Apply images/logo on top of background image

Post by lue5 » Sat Nov 11, 2017 3:51 pm

Hi Pablo,

Thanks again for the sharing.

On the google analytics, I I did insert the code on the html <!-- UA-109541484-1 --> but on my google account no record.

Any missed here?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19692
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Apply images/logo on top of background image

Post by Pablo » Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:08 pm

Maybe you have added the code in the wrong place?
Or maybe the code is incomplete?
To be able to help you, I need to see what you have done.

lue5
 
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 8:37 am

Re: Apply images/logo on top of background image

Post by lue5 » Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:18 pm

Here is the link [www.atbc2018.org]

Appreciate for your time and help

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19692
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Apply images/logo on top of background image

Post by Pablo » Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:22 pm

Are you sure this all the code you will need to add?

lue5
 
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 8:37 am

Re: Apply images/logo on top of background image

Post by lue5 » Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:31 pm

My bad.... I missed the full code..... thought only ID track to be insert
Thanks again for all the favor and guideline.

Cheers man

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests