Problem with 320 breakpoint

Questions related to the Responsive Web Design tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/respon ... esign.html
Please read this first before posting any questions! Also check out the example project to get an idea how the RWD concept works.

Responsive Web Design FAQ:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817
Post Reply
PiersO
 
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 11:26 am

Problem with 320 breakpoint

Post by PiersO » Wed Sep 06, 2017 3:23 pm

I've created my master page with breakpoints at 1280 (default), 980, 768, and 320. I have resized objects accordingly and all breakpoints are fine except the 320. On previewing and publishing the site the 320 view looks nothing like whats in the editor. Not sure what I've done wrong?

You can seethe site here: http://www.test.abbeyfieldtamarhouse.co.uk/

The project file is here: http://www.test.abbeyfieldtamarhouse.co ... use_V2.wbs

Thanks in advance!

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19672
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Problem with 320 breakpoint

Post by Pablo » Wed Sep 06, 2017 5:00 pm

There are several issues with your project:
- not all objects are inside the viewport boundaries. For example, in the 768 breakpoint, in 'MP1_Layer1' the 'MP1_980_CssMenu1' menu is outside the viewport.
- you have multiple instances of the same menu: MP1_980_CssMenu1 and CssMenu1
- for most objects you have disabled 'include visibility'. This option should be enabled, unless you are controlling the visibility via events. Otherwise the visibility of those object swill be the same as in the default view.

See the FAQ for more information:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum/view ... 10&t=63817

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests