Line spacing changed for fonts

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Ecuador
Contact:

Line spacing changed for fonts

Post by Bluesman » Thu Jan 09, 2020 2:51 pm

After changing resolution for my screen and using a new videocard the linespacing doesn't work? I am using styles for my text and has "Include line-hight in text styles" marked for all. Before changing I had line-hight 1.0 setted, but now changed to 0.7 and not even close to the original line-hight. What can be wrong?

Or did the latest update change anything?
"Make My Day"

See my Website

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19056
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Line spacing changed for fonts

Post by Pablo » Thu Jan 09, 2020 3:13 pm


User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4671
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Line spacing changed for fonts

Post by BaconFries » Thu Jan 09, 2020 3:19 pm

The clue to this is a New Video Card and possibly incorrect DPI settings
https://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/forum ... 10&t=85917

User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Ecuador
Contact:

Re: Line spacing changed for fonts

Post by Bluesman » Thu Jan 09, 2020 3:53 pm

Thanks Pablo and Bacon... but it is no problem with the text size as mentioned. Text size is perfect and changes in the breakpoints as setted.
It is the line Spacing that has been changed. Before I had it setted to 1.0 in style, was a normal spacing. But now I have it setted to 0.7 and it is more spaced than before???

Ex site: https://www.dmarkashoes.com
"Make My Day"

See my Website

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19056
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Line spacing changed for fonts

Post by Pablo » Thu Jan 09, 2020 4:44 pm

I still think it's related to the DPI.

User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Ecuador
Contact:

Re: Line spacing changed for fonts

Post by Bluesman » Thu Jan 09, 2020 4:54 pm

Pablo wrote:
Thu Jan 09, 2020 4:44 pm
I still think it's related to the DPI.
Ok... I have tested the different dpi settings, but the only thing that changes the line spacing is to change to a lower value in the style settings. Normal spacing use to be 1.0, but now I have to set 0.6 to be close...
"Make My Day"

See my Website

NasaControl05
 
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 3:19 pm

Re: Line spacing changed for fonts

Post by NasaControl05 » Thu Jan 09, 2020 5:12 pm

Why can't make a new post to get help... I just purchase ver: 15 and signed up to the form .. and where it tells me to look for *** New Post **** there is nothing there for me to post to ask for help... :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4671
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Line spacing changed for fonts

Post by BaconFries » Thu Jan 09, 2020 5:15 pm


alan_sh
 
 
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 5:50 pm

Re: Line spacing changed for fonts

Post by alan_sh » Fri Jan 10, 2020 10:39 am

Bluesman wrote:
Thu Jan 09, 2020 4:54 pm
Pablo wrote:
Thu Jan 09, 2020 4:44 pm
I still think it's related to the DPI.
Ok... I have tested the different dpi settings, but the only thing that changes the line spacing is to change to a lower value in the style settings. Normal spacing use to be 1.0, but now I have to set 0.6 to be close...
Which font is it? There are a couple where the line spacing goes weird unless you turn off Direct2D rendering (Options, User Interface). You could try disabling that anyway and see what happens (it will require a restart of WWB).

Alan

User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Ecuador
Contact:

Re: Line spacing changed for fonts

Post by Bluesman » Fri Jan 10, 2020 12:25 pm

alan_sh wrote:
Fri Jan 10, 2020 10:39 am
Bluesman wrote:
Thu Jan 09, 2020 4:54 pm
Pablo wrote:
Thu Jan 09, 2020 4:44 pm
I still think it's related to the DPI.
Ok... I have tested the different dpi settings, but the only thing that changes the line spacing is to change to a lower value in the style settings. Normal spacing use to be 1.0, but now I have to set 0.6 to be close...
Which font is it? There are a couple where the line spacing goes weird unless you turn off Direct2D rendering (Options, User Interface). You could try disabling that anyway and see what happens (it will require a restart of WWB).

Alan
Hi Alan... thanks for concerning :) The two fonts I'm using in this actual project are: Playfair display and Aller. I have not had this problem with them before. No matter if I turn on or off "Direct2D rendering" nothing changes either way...
I will do some more testing when time let me to... :roll: Thanks
"Make My Day"

See my Website

Post Reply