New Update does not work

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17981
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: New Update does not work - URGENT -

Post by Pablo » Thu Sep 05, 2019 8:34 pm

I have changed the build date in the application, so it now has a different signature.
The new files are now available:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/download.html

The files are clean (as usual):
https://www.virustotal.com/gui/url/0753 ... /detection
https://www.virustotal.com/gui/url/9b95 ... /detection

andyp
 
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 8:56 am
Location: Brighton UK
Contact:

Re: New Update does not work

Post by andyp » Thu Sep 05, 2019 9:08 pm

System Restore to an earlier date?
Making mistakes....and still learning as I go along.. and very grateful to those who know far more than me... :)
http://www.apgraphx.co.uk

stlgreece
 
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 7:19 pm

Re: New Update does not work

Post by stlgreece » Tue Sep 10, 2019 4:36 pm

Can you possibly give me a link to the 15.0.6 64 bit download. I would like to see if that version still works.
Thanks.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17981
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: New Update does not work

Post by Pablo » Tue Sep 10, 2019 4:46 pm

Does the update still not work for you?

stlgreece
 
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 7:19 pm

Re: New Update does not work

Post by stlgreece » Tue Sep 10, 2019 5:41 pm

That is correct. Still can't launch the .7 version.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17981
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: New Update does not work

Post by Pablo » Tue Sep 10, 2019 5:45 pm

Did you redownload it after my modification?
Did you give the software permission in your firewall/virusscanner/ransomware protection?

stlgreece
 
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 7:19 pm

Re: New Update does not work

Post by stlgreece » Tue Sep 10, 2019 6:16 pm

Yes, I just downloaded the version dated Sept 5 and tried again. The firewall and virus apps are set to give the WebBuilder.exe permission to run and excluded the directories from the virus app.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17981
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: New Update does not work

Post by Pablo » Tue Sep 10, 2019 6:28 pm

Maybe you can try this?

Before starting the application, rename:
"Documents\WYSIWYG Web Builder"
to
"Documents\WYSIWYG Web Builder backup"

Does it work now?

stlgreece
 
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 7:19 pm

Re: New Update does not work

Post by stlgreece » Tue Sep 10, 2019 6:39 pm

No, still not working ...

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17981
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: New Update does not work

Post by Pablo » Tue Sep 10, 2019 8:25 pm

Do you have another computer you can try it on?

stlgreece
 
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2019 7:19 pm

Re: New Update does not work

Post by stlgreece » Wed Sep 11, 2019 1:28 pm

I tried something else. I logged into the laptop with my credentials for the local machine and I was able to run the program and use the file for the web-site which was located on the network using my network credentials. I can change the file and upload it to the web. My network login name has administrator rights to my laptop. Any ideas of why that might be happening?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 17981
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: New Update does not work

Post by Pablo » Wed Sep 11, 2019 3:34 pm

I still think this this is related to permissions.
Either your firewall/virusscanner/ransomware protection (in Windows 10) is blocking the software or Windows does not allow it to access your files.
For example, because it was installed with different credentials.

Again I would like to note that nothing major has changed in the software. The software does not (and never did) do anything with permissions.

Post Reply