Why does my text have a spareline below it?

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
alan_sh
 
 
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 5:50 pm

Why does my text have a spareline below it?

Post by alan_sh » Fri Aug 16, 2019 9:09 am

I have some text in a text box. When I publish it, it seems to have an extra line below it. What have I done?

Sample project is here https://www.dropbox.com/s/oitopxm95pej1 ... t.wbs?dl=0

This is what is in the WWB screen
https://www.dropbox.com/s/48elponc7yero ... B.jpg?dl=0

And this is what a browser sees
https://www.dropbox.com/s/tebjrg9i9j87r ... w.jpg?dl=0

Any advice appreciated.

Alan

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18398
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Why does my text have a spareline below it?

Post by Pablo » Fri Aug 16, 2019 9:33 am


alan_sh
 
 
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 5:50 pm

Re: Why does my text have a spareline below it?

Post by alan_sh » Fri Aug 16, 2019 12:58 pm

Yes, but all browsers do the same (I've tried Firefox, Chrome and Vivaldi) and it does seem a large gap at the bottom.

Still if that's the way it works, I guess I have to live with it.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18398
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Why does my text have a spareline below it?

Post by Pablo » Fri Aug 16, 2019 1:08 pm

You did not use line spacing as far as I can tell, so in that case the spacing will be 'undefined''

alan_sh
 
 
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 5:50 pm

Re: Why does my text have a spareline below it?

Post by alan_sh » Fri Aug 16, 2019 1:44 pm

Oh - how stupid of me.

Thanks - that's sorted it.

Is there a way of setting all text to a line spacing of 1.0 as a default - and also of updating all existing text to a line spacing of 1.0?

Alan

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18398
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Why does my text have a spareline below it?

Post by Pablo » Fri Aug 16, 2019 1:50 pm

No, this can only be done for each text object individually.

alan_sh
 
 
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 5:50 pm

Re: Why does my text have a spareline below it?

Post by alan_sh » Fri Aug 16, 2019 2:33 pm

Cheers - I can feel a suggestion coming on :D

User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 701
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Ecuador
Contact:

Re: Why does my text have a spareline below it?

Post by Bluesman » Fri Aug 16, 2019 4:39 pm

If you use the "Style manager" for texts you can use it global...
"Make My Day"

See my Website

Post Reply