CSS menu

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
wb_user
 
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 7:03 am

CSS menu

Post by wb_user » Tue May 14, 2019 12:42 pm

hi
please see this:
https://pasteboard.co/IeEWYPY.jpg
i think css menu not support Farsi/Persian characters.
is that possible to fix that in new updates ?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 15891
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: CSS menu

Post by Pablo » Tue May 14, 2019 1:09 pm

The Unicode characters are intentionally encoded, to make sure they are rendered correctly in all browsers.

wb_user
 
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 7:03 am

Re: CSS menu

Post by wb_user » Wed May 15, 2019 12:58 pm

pablo , i have other problem
see this images - look at CSS menu :

desktop ver : https://pasteboard.co/IeOtlOC.jpg
its OK in rtl languages. the menu start from right to left.
-------
mobile ver : https://pasteboard.co/IeOtUAT.jpg
its not correct. because it start from down to up! true way is start from up to down.
i think ِDesktop and mobile Mismatch if i start build menu from right to left
can you help me to fix CSS menu in mobile ?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 15891
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: CSS menu

Post by Pablo » Wed May 15, 2019 1:22 pm

What extactly did you do? What are your settings?

Note there is no rtl-logic in WWB. This is controlled by the browser.

wb_user
 
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 7:03 am

Re: CSS menu

Post by wb_user » Wed May 15, 2019 1:42 pm

from 1280px to 768px , i config my css menu text from right to left
https://pasteboard.co/IeOM2SP.jpg
its correct.

in 320px, my CSS menu show from down to up
https://pasteboard.co/IeOMtr1.jpg
its not correct and it should shown up to down
this is my problem.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 15891
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: CSS menu

Post by Pablo » Wed May 15, 2019 1:46 pm

That exactly did you do? What are your settings?

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4463
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: CSS menu

Post by BaconFries » Wed May 15, 2019 5:12 pm

Screenshots aren't really helpful!, it is always best to provide a url, or if that not possible then a basic copy of the project with the menu and the breakpoints used.

wb_user
 
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 7:03 am

Re: CSS menu

Post by wb_user » Thu May 16, 2019 6:49 am

hello all
please see this project : https://we.tl/t-1tdxapiAWZ
in Farsi websites , item1 should start from right in 1280px , and it should start from top in 320px
are you understand me?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 15891
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: CSS menu

Post by Pablo » Thu May 16, 2019 7:16 am

There is nothing wrong with the menu.
You cannot change the order of elements of a menu in breakpoints. The structure of the menu is the same for all breakpoints.
If you want a different order in a breakpoint then you will need to implement a different menu.
Or use flexbox with individually menu buttons, so you can change the direction in breakpoints.

wb_user
 
 
Posts: 576
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 7:03 am

Re: CSS menu

Post by wb_user » Thu May 16, 2019 7:31 am

Pablo wrote:
Thu May 16, 2019 7:16 am
There is nothing wrong with the menu.
You cannot change the order of elements of a menu in breakpoints. The structure of the menu is the same for all breakpoints.
If you want a different order in a breakpoint then you will need to implement a different menu.
Or use flexbox with individually menu buttons, so you can change the direction in breakpoints.
i think you are fully understand my word.
in english website the order of elements is 1 2 3 4 correct. and small breakpoints are
1
2
3
4
it is correct.

but in Persian websites the order of elements is 4 3 2 1 . and small breakpoints are
1
2
3
4.
in wb css menu it show
4
3
2
1
i cant use two same menu ( for SEO ) this css menu is very seo friendly Compared with flexbox and other ways.
can you add a option for rtl in CSS menu?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 15891
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: CSS menu

Post by Pablo » Thu May 16, 2019 8:53 am

A menu is a list of items (<ul>). These items will be added in the order you have specified.
As far as I know is no option in HTML to reserve the order, other than to use flexbox.

Post Reply