Can't get menu to front

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
treasure
 
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2015 8:31 am

Can't get menu to front

Post by treasure » Sun Aug 12, 2018 10:26 am

Hi
I am developing a website and can't get the mega menu dropdown to appear in front of what is below it. I have also tried other menus with drop downs and I have the same problem. It doesn't matter what is below it, text, image, the menu drop down occurs behind.

Not had the problem before - must be a basic setting somewhere but I have run out of ideas. Any help would be appreciated.

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 595
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: Can't get menu to front

Post by WWBman » Sun Aug 12, 2018 10:51 am

Not sure if this is the problem but you could try moving the covering object to the back using right-click > Move to Back.
Or move the menu to the front.

treasure
 
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2015 8:31 am

Re: Can't get menu to front

Post by treasure » Sun Aug 12, 2018 11:31 am

I have a Move Bottom, Top, Down and Up but no Move Front or Move Back when right click.

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 595
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: Can't get menu to front

Post by WWBman » Sun Aug 12, 2018 11:39 am

When I right-click the menu I see the following.
Don't you see this?
Image

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13567
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Can't get menu to front

Post by Pablo » Sun Aug 12, 2018 11:42 am

If you use layout grids then there is no z-index (layers). The rendering order is the order of the objects are on the the page.
To make sure dropdown menus are over other content you will need to make them part of a page header and set the stack level to 'in front of content'.

treasure
 
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2015 8:31 am

Re: Can't get menu to front

Post by treasure » Sun Aug 12, 2018 1:02 pm

I don't get that menu when I right click. I just have Move Bottom, Move Top, Moe Down and Move Up but no Move Front or Move Back.

I am using a Header and the menu is part of that - how do I set the stack level to 'in front of content'?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13567
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Can't get menu to front

Post by Pablo » Sun Aug 12, 2018 1:34 pm

I don't get that menu when I right click. I just have Move Bottom, Move Top, Moe Down and Move Up but no Move Front or Move Back.
You will get this when the menu is inside a layout grid or other floating container.
I am using a Header and the menu is part of that - how do I set the stack level to 'in front of content'?
You will find it in the properties of the page header object.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cmsintent and 13 guests