Cropping a image

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4152
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Cropping a image

Post by BaconFries » Sat Jul 28, 2018 8:24 pm

The solution is this.....
Add image to the page.
Now using the Cropping Tool draw the area to be removed/cropped then.......press enter on your keyboard..hey presto your image is.....cropped
Then you can do as I suggested, or simply use the handles to resize... not to hard was it?

Bart Design
 
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 9:38 am

Re: Cropping a image

Post by Bart Design » Sat Jul 28, 2018 8:54 pm

Stil not working!? I know it is simple because i did it 100 times before.

If i select a images from te toolbox on my page - klik on the image, the crop symbol is on. if i click the crop symbol i have the same as the picture off the cat, mentioned before. The problem stay's the same... I cant use the handels to resize, the inner crop frame!! For example it must be possible to only crop out the cat if you want, Right!

Like a sad a can't move the handels (to adjust what i want)
Last edited by Bart Design on Sat Jul 28, 2018 8:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kenmed
 
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:29 pm

Re: Cropping a image

Post by kenmed » Sat Jul 28, 2018 8:55 pm

The thing is that you can´t resize the area, it is a given square you can move around and press enter and the picture is croped.
Beta-64.

Bart Design
 
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 9:38 am

Re: Cropping a image

Post by Bart Design » Sat Jul 28, 2018 9:03 pm

Then this is changed?? If i have a rectangle image it must be possible by cropping to make it a square. And that is not possible...
Very annoying...

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 668
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: Cropping a image

Post by WWBman » Sat Jul 28, 2018 9:15 pm

There’s clearly something odd going on because I can grab the top, bottom, left, right and corners to wherever I wish and then click the Crop icon again resulting in the required cropped image.

lummis
 
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:18 am
Location: UK

Re: Cropping a image

Post by lummis » Sat Jul 28, 2018 9:21 pm

The thing is that you can´t resize the area, it is a given square you can move around and press enter and the picture is croped.
Beta-64.
It appears that kenmed is using the Beta 64 version - Is Bart Design also using Beta 64 and are those being able to crop using the standard 32 bit version. Just wondering if this is a 64 bit bug. I haven't got the Beta 64 version so can't check.

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4152
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Cropping a image

Post by BaconFries » Sat Jul 28, 2018 9:26 pm

Just as WWBman, I to can use the handles to resize and can also move around to position. If it worked before then you might have a issue. Try the following ensure you have the latest build and it may be worth uninstalling and install again. I would also recommend running a system cleaner such a CCleaner.

User avatar
crispy68
 
 
Posts: 401
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:43 am
Location: Acworth, GA
Contact:

Re: Cropping a image

Post by crispy68 » Sat Jul 28, 2018 9:29 pm

I tried the same thing as above but I'm not having any issue grabbing the handles to resize the rectangle to crop the image. It is working for me using the 32bit version.

Image

Bart Design
 
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 9:38 am

Re: Cropping a image

Post by Bart Design » Sat Jul 28, 2018 9:35 pm

yes a have the 64 beta version. With a upgrade a few months ago i went to the 64 version and according to Pablo everything should be the same! But here lies the problem i think. Thanks Lummis for let me know it works fine on the 32 bits version. Hope Pablo can look in to this to change it the right way. Goodnight for now...

WWBman
 
 
Posts: 668
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 6:10 pm

Re: Cropping a image

Post by WWBman » Sat Jul 28, 2018 9:39 pm

It works for me with the 32-bit and 64-bit.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14143
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Cropping a image

Post by Pablo » Sun Jul 29, 2018 7:38 am

yes a have the 64 beta version. With a upgrade a few months ago i went to the 64 version and according to Pablo everything should be the same! But here lies the problem i think.
The beta is for test purposes only. It should not be used in a production environment, unless you don't mind some bugs. Actually it surprises me that there are no more issues in the 64bit version, because it's a complete new version.

Anyway, I could not reproduce any problems with in the crop tools in 32 or 64bit
Does it work in a new project on an empty page?

kenmed
 
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:29 pm

Re: Cropping a image

Post by kenmed » Sun Jul 29, 2018 8:54 am

Made a new page and still does not work. Latest update, CCleaner done, V -64.
Get different tools depending on how I inserted pictures. I wrote here, http://kennethknutsson.com/index.html

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14143
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Cropping a image

Post by Pablo » Sun Jul 29, 2018 9:50 am

Get different tools depending on how I inserted picture
Correct!
The Picture object is a (responsive) CSS solution so it does not support all filters and image tools.
The Image object is a 'classic' HTML element.

Related tutorial:
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/picture.html

kenmed
 
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:29 pm

Re: Cropping a image

Post by kenmed » Sun Jul 29, 2018 10:12 am

Ok. But still can`t resize the crop in the image.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14143
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Cropping a image

Post by Pablo » Sun Jul 29, 2018 10:29 am

Sorry, I cannot find anything wrong. It works correct for me.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests