lightbox bug

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
syncopic
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:37 pm

lightbox bug

Post by syncopic » Mon Jul 09, 2018 8:53 pm

Hello Pablo, Hello Forum,

i have a rollup picture with a link to another site in the projekt which should open in a lightbox.
The lightbox settings are:
width:320,
height:400,
overlayColor:'#000000',
overlayOpacity:0.5,
margin:0,
scrolling:'no'

The site which should open in the lightbox has exactly the size 320x400 px.

After publishing i noticed, that in the publishing folder there is no "lightbox"-subfolder, but a "magnificpopup"-subfolder and the overlay-window which opens ignores the size settings - it´s bigger.

In WWB12 i made exactly the same in a project and it worked fine.
Any ideas what´s different in WWB 14 ?

Thanks ;-)

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14514
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: lightbox bug

Post by Pablo » Mon Jul 09, 2018 9:08 pm

This is not a bug.
These settings are only valid for 'fancybox'. Each (third party) lightbox has it's own set of options.

You can select a different lightbox in the page properties.

syncopic
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:37 pm

Re: lightbox bug

Post by syncopic » Mon Jul 09, 2018 9:12 pm

Hello Pablo,

the settings on this site are set to "fancybox", but the settings won´t be loaded.
I´m using the lightbox, which comes with WWB.

I also noticed that the list contains "Großes Popup" (i think this is a failure with my german translation) - this should be "magnificpopup", i think ?!?
In the publishing folder there appears a folder "Großes Popup" but with no content - this can not be functional ;-)

syncopic
 
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:37 pm

Re: lightbox bug

Post by syncopic » Mon Jul 09, 2018 9:25 pm

OK! ... i´ve got it.

After i set the lightbox settings in the site settings to another selection, saved it and changed again back to fancybox - it´s correct now.
Only the "Großes Popup" should be proofed :wink:

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14514
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: lightbox bug

Post by Pablo » Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:01 am

Only the "Großes Popup" should be proofed
Thanks I will look into this.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: clegs and 8 guests