Saving Website in new version

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
eshorewebmarketing
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 5:37 pm
Location: Ocean Pines, MD
Contact:

Saving Website in new version

Post by eshorewebmarketing » Mon Jun 25, 2018 1:48 pm

I initially set up a new website with version 11. But recently upgraded to v14 and finished the project with that version. But it only saves in v11 and it is creating a problem with opening the saved file. How can I save it in V14 so I can easily open and close the project?

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14143
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Saving Website in new version

Post by Pablo » Mon Jun 25, 2018 2:34 pm

Saving does not not any different than in previous versions:
File -> Save

eshorewebmarketing
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 5:37 pm
Location: Ocean Pines, MD
Contact:

Re: Saving Website in new version

Post by eshorewebmarketing » Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:47 pm

But it only saves as a v11 project. Is there a way I can get it to save as a v14 project? When I open a saved v11 version the images are missing. So I have to launch v14 and then open the saved v11 project file from there. It is the only way I can get the images to show up.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14143
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Saving Website in new version

Post by Pablo » Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:57 pm

WB14 will save your project in WB14 format.
You cannot open a WB14 project in WB11.

Maybe your file association is just wrong on your system.
You can change this in the Windows Control Panel.

eshorewebmarketing
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 5:37 pm
Location: Ocean Pines, MD
Contact:

Re: Saving Website in new version

Post by eshorewebmarketing » Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:29 pm

Please explain. It is only saving the project in a .wbs (WebBuilder files) format and they only show up as a V11 project. But the v11 saved versions will not open when I click on them because the project was built on v14. Right now I have to launch V14 then open the website project from the drop down menu. Should I delete v11 altogether so that they can no longer be saved in that format? Or will that mess all my older projects up.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 14143
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Saving Website in new version

Post by Pablo » Wed Jun 27, 2018 6:01 pm

It is only saving the project in a .wbs (WebBuilder files) format and they only show up as a V11 project
This is a system configuration issue. It just displays the wrong icon. The format is WWB14.

Related info:
https://www.lifewire.com/how-to-change- ... ws-2624477

eshorewebmarketing
 
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 5:37 pm
Location: Ocean Pines, MD
Contact:

Re: Saving Website in new version

Post by eshorewebmarketing » Wed Jun 27, 2018 8:23 pm

That worked. Thank you!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests