Uploading my website - is previous version deleted from server?

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
fulbourn
 
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 9:23 pm

Uploading my website - is previous version deleted from server?

Post by fulbourn » Fri Mar 16, 2018 8:58 pm

Can I overwrite files so that they do not appear multiple times on 000webhost.com (to whom my WYSIWYG files are uploaded)?
I've been told by 000webhost that I'm very close to my data limit with them.
I suspect that each time I amend and upload my website the previous version remains on their system.
Am I able to get around this problem, please?

User avatar
Bluesman
 
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:43 pm
Location: Ecuador
Contact:

Re: Uploading my website - is previous version deleted from server?

Post by Bluesman » Fri Mar 16, 2018 9:12 pm

Hi fullbourn
Yes, if you sellect in Pages to publish "Publish entire website" and "Publish all files" it shall write over the files used by your actual website. But if you have published other sites before in the same host, you should connect by ftp or "Explore" in the WWB publsish tool, and manually choose all files and erase before you publish again.
"Make My Day"

See my Website

fulbourn
 
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 9:23 pm

Re: Uploading my website - is previous version deleted from server?

Post by fulbourn » Sat Mar 17, 2018 7:38 am

I’m not entirely sure what you’re suggesting- sorry!
Should I continue to publish entire website - as I have been doing - or does this result in multiple uploads of the same files (thus increasing the amount of data I’m using with my web host (000webhost.com)?
Any further help would be welcome.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 12654
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Uploading my website - is previous version deleted from server?

Post by Pablo » Sat Mar 17, 2018 8:27 am

Should I continue to publish entire website - as I have been doing - or does this result in multiple uploads of the same files (thus increasing the amount of data I’m using with my web host (000webhost.com)?
\
The same files will be overwritten.
Old files will not be removed.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests