problem with installation and old configuration

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
soyelpau
 
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 5:22 am

problem with installation and old configuration

Post by soyelpau » Thu Dec 28, 2017 8:51 pm

Hi

I don't find information into foro about this.

I bought the license after trying the demo.

in the demo I changed several parameters of the configuration, of folders of sources and some other that I do NOT want to maintain.

Now when I install the licensed version I get the old configuration and I have several problems.

He does not show me any block
I opened the old system folder creating it new.

I do not know if the configuration is cached somewhere.

I deleted C: \ user \ my document \ ....

I've already reinstalled twice and I'm not able to fix it.

Can you help me ??

Thanks in advance

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13964
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: problem with installation and old configuration

Post by Pablo » Thu Dec 28, 2017 9:14 pm

Please see this related FAQ:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=76719

To restore the default configuration, click 'Reset settings'.

soyelpau
 
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 5:22 am

Re: problem with installation and old configuration

Post by soyelpau » Thu Dec 28, 2017 9:26 pm

Thx a lot.

I removed test versión and reinstall my new version, but o dont undestand why take the old configuration if i removed the application before reinstall.

Other problem is that my Newton versión dont charge any block. ?? Do i need download the blocks from the web?? Or some blocks are installed un firts installation??

soyelpau
 
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 5:22 am

Re: problem with installation and old configuration

Post by soyelpau » Fri Dec 29, 2017 5:14 am

Excuse me Pablo.

It is very curious. as I said, I installed it 2 or 3 times and on those occasions it does not ask for the license, it is as if it were cached somewhere and as I comment I delete everything related by hand in user \ my document.

it seems that it saves something in another place from where it takes the configuration. a kind of cache or registry.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 13964
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: problem with installation and old configuration

Post by Pablo » Fri Dec 29, 2017 8:29 am

Personal settings will not be removed when you install a newer version.

Please see this related FAQ:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=76719

To restore the default configuration, click 'Reset settings'.

soyelpau
 
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 5:22 am

Re: problem with installation and old configuration

Post by soyelpau » Fri Dec 29, 2017 11:49 am

Solved !!! Great job !!!

Thx a lot for quitly response and help.

Happy new year !!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests