Carousel does not work as full width

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
mckrahman
 
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 10:07 pm
Location: Prague

Carousel does not work as full width

Post by mckrahman » Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:52 pm

Hi

I am working with a web page. There is a carousel in this project. I specified the full width of this carousel as full width and floating. Still it is not working as full width but floating function is working properly.

Page url :http://starmarket.cz/test/index.php

Image


Can anybody help me please to solve this problem ?.........................

Thank you.

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4475
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Carousel does not work as full width

Post by BaconFries » Fri Sep 15, 2017 11:19 pm

A Carousel should not be used or placed in a Flexbox container as it is itself a container, it should also not be used in the likes of a Layout Grid or a Layer. When used with a floating element such as a Layout Grid or Flexbox you should set the Carousel to use Floating Mode.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19627
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Carousel does not work as full width

Post by Pablo » Sat Sep 16, 2017 6:25 am

Note that I cannot see what you have done based on the HTML code only, also the code is minified/compressed so I cannot read it.
I need your project file to be able to help you.

However, here are a few demos how to use the full width Carousel:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/suppor ... works.html
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/support/wb ... eejay.html
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/support/wb ... vices.html

pajadt
 
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 11:23 am
Location: Europe

Re: Carousel does not work as full width

Post by pajadt » Sat Sep 16, 2017 11:47 am

Hi,
as i see your size in carosel is 970px, i think that size you use with deafult page to be 970px, and after that you add break point larger than default page- example 1024,
so if like to be page 1024 in that case use default page 1024 and build small break point than default 970 768 etc, and not have problem, my advice deafult page always must be larger than breakpoint.

mckrahman
 
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 10:07 pm
Location: Prague

Re: Carousel does not work as full width

Post by mckrahman » Sat Sep 16, 2017 12:20 pm

pajadt wrote:
Sat Sep 16, 2017 11:47 am
Hi,
as i see your size in carosel is 970px, i think that size you use with deafult page to be 970px, and after that you add break point larger than default page- example 1024,
so if like to be page 1024 in that case use default page 1024 and build small break point than default 970 768 etc, and not have problem, my advice deafult page always must be larger than breakpoint.
Thanks for your valuable time and reply.

Here in wbb, when we add a full width with floating carousel it will adjust the width of carousel automatically. As there no objects except background image carousel has no difficulties to adjust automatically.

If you have time to revise my project I will send you it with that page.

Thank you

mckrahman
 
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 10:07 pm
Location: Prague

Re: Carousel does not work as full width

Post by mckrahman » Sat Sep 16, 2017 12:21 pm

Pablo wrote:
Sat Sep 16, 2017 6:25 am
Note that I cannot see what you have done based on the HTML code only, also the code is minified/compressed so I cannot read it.
I need your project file to be able to help you.

However, here are a few demos how to use the full width Carousel:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/suppor ... works.html
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/support/wb ... eejay.html
http://wysiwygwebbuilder.com/support/wb ... vices.html
Thank you Pablo

Could you give me your email id to send my project

pajadt
 
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 11:23 am
Location: Europe

Re: Carousel does not work as full width

Post by pajadt » Sat Sep 16, 2017 12:31 pm

ok
Last edited by pajadt on Sat Sep 16, 2017 12:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19627
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Carousel does not work as full width

Post by Pablo » Sat Sep 16, 2017 12:34 pm

You can send the project to support@pablosoftwaresolutions.com

Please remove all non-relevant pages and extensions from the project before sending it (so I do not have to spend a lot of time locating missing extensions).

mckrahman
 
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 10:07 pm
Location: Prague

Re: Carousel does not work as full width

Post by mckrahman » Fri Sep 22, 2017 8:10 am

Pablo wrote:
Sat Sep 16, 2017 12:34 pm
You can send the project to support@pablosoftwaresolutions.com

Please remove all non-relevant pages and extensions from the project before sending it (so I do not have to spend a lot of time locating missing extensions).
Thank you pablo.

I could finish this issue my self and I posted another one related it Carousel with menu display error

Thank you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests