Clouds Template problem

All WYSIWYG Web Builder support issues that are not covered in the forums below.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/getting_started.html
WYSIWYG Web Builder FAQ
Post Reply
MorningLight
 
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 12:15 pm

Clouds Template problem

Post by MorningLight » Fri Sep 15, 2017 7:10 pm

Hi,

I had substituted the main image of Clouds template for my own, but when I change the size of the browser window (when I decrease the width), the ORIGINAL cloud image is appearing in front of mine.

See here:
http://www.oasys.com.br/blackstorm/wb12_clouds.html

I had searched the entire W12 to see if the old image referenced at any place, but I didn't find any reference.

Could you help me?
I appreciate in advance.

User avatar
BaconFries
 
 
Posts: 4354
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: Clouds Template problem

Post by BaconFries » Fri Sep 15, 2017 7:23 pm

Did you rename your image or give it the same as the original? Did you remove the original image from the image folder? If both images have the same name then the original will get used. Remove the original image from the folder insert your own under the properties and upload again.

MorningLight
 
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 12:15 pm

Re: Clouds Template problem

Post by MorningLight » Fri Sep 15, 2017 7:31 pm

Thanks Bacon, but still getting problems...

My own image has not the same name of the original one.
And yes, I changed the properties of the control before.
And I had removed the original image from its image folder.

Now when the "responsive" get fired, the screen is black/empty - I mean, it's like the template had searched for the original image and since it was not found, the template does not show any image.

Thank you!

The website is up to date...

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18824
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Clouds Template problem

Post by Pablo » Fri Sep 15, 2017 8:38 pm

Note that each breakpoints can have its own settings.
Did you change the image is all breakpoints?

MorningLight
 
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 12:15 pm

Re: Clouds Template problem

Post by MorningLight » Fri Sep 15, 2017 8:44 pm

I'm not using *any* settings of breakpoints...
And I'm surprised the fact of image disappear instead rescale.

Another project I built I had no problem at all - bu really not using the Cloud template.

How can I edit the breakpoint of a PICTURE? I didn't see this option at Object Properties....

Thanks!

MorningLight
 
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 12:15 pm

Re: Clouds Template problem

Post by MorningLight » Fri Sep 15, 2017 8:52 pm

Hmmmm....

I found where to change the breakpoints.
And I saw that, when selecting the default 480px, the umage of the LAYER being utilized in Clouds shows:

C:\Users\Pablo\Documents\WYSIWYG Web Builder\tryouts2016\clouds\clouds_bg.jpg

That's the problem of image disappearing!
The correct is try to copy the user's selected image for all breakpoints of a layer, whenever user choose one.
Or at least warns him using a MessageBox, for instance...

Thank ou for support!

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 18824
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Clouds Template problem

Post by Pablo » Fri Sep 15, 2017 8:59 pm

You can use the Asset Manager to view all images used by the project (and in breakpoints).

MorningLight
 
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 12:15 pm

Re: Clouds Template problem

Post by MorningLight » Fri Sep 15, 2017 9:03 pm

Thank you very much again Pablo!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests