Login Tools and reCAPTCHA v2

Issues related to the Login tools of WYSIWYG Web Builder.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ THE FORUM RULES BEFORE YOU POST:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1901

MUST READ:
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/login_basics.html
http://www.wysiwygwebbuilder.com/login_tools.html

TIP:
A lot of information about the login tools can be found in the help/manual.
Also checkout the demo template that is include with the software.
Post Reply
User avatar
bburgess
 
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 5:05 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Login Tools and reCAPTCHA v2

Post by bburgess » Mon Apr 17, 2017 11:50 pm

Hi guys :)

Is the reCAPTCHA v2 Extension compatible with the "Signup" login tool, if I Convert it to a form and place the re CAPTCHA extension in the form?

Do I need to enable CAPTCHA in the Signup tool first?

Or will I have to do some code stuff?

Cheers
BB

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19628
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Login Tools and reCAPTCHA v2

Post by Pablo » Tue Apr 18, 2017 5:56 am

The reCaptcha extension was designed to work with the built-in form processor script.
I have not tested it with the login tools.

User avatar
bburgess
 
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 5:05 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Login Tools and reCAPTCHA v2

Post by bburgess » Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:33 am

Pablo wrote:
Tue Apr 18, 2017 5:56 am
The reCaptcha extension was designed to work with the built-in form processor script.
I have not tested it with the login tools.
Okies mate thank you :)

Would that be something to add to the "to do list" in future updates? Just asking as the one that is currently in the login tools looks very old :D

I know it works fine however as I used it some time back :)

Cheers
BB

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19628
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Login Tools and reCAPTCHA v2

Post by Pablo » Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:45 am

Did you try it yourself?

User avatar
bburgess
 
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 5:05 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Login Tools and reCAPTCHA v2

Post by bburgess » Tue Apr 18, 2017 8:01 am

Pablo wrote:
Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:45 am
Did you try it yourself?
I did have a go yes, but all I did was:

Use a layout grid as the form
Placed all the objects into the form and tested it worked fine.
I then D&D the re CAPTCHA v2 ext into the layout grid.

Did not stop a registration. Easter has slowed us down here :) Kids and all, I will have another go tomorrow if possible and let you know more :)

Cheers

User avatar
bburgess
 
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 5:05 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Login Tools and reCAPTCHA v2

Post by bburgess » Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:35 am

Hi Pablo :)

I spent some time on this cross checking code with Google and as I have poor PHP skills, it all looks like it should work to me, in fact the re CAPTCHA, loads fine and its functions fine, but if I use the submit button, without filling in the re CAPTCHA the form is still registered and sent through.

As far as I can tell, the HTML is fine and all the PHP is there and in the right spot, I am a failure :( LOL

Anyway if you have time in a future update, incorporating re CAPTCHA 2 into the login in tools would be great :)

Cheers
BB

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19628
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Login Tools and reCAPTCHA v2

Post by Pablo » Wed Apr 19, 2017 6:01 am

It may be related to the order of the reCaptcha extension on the page.
Make sure the reCaptcha extension is one of the first elements in the object list so its code will be processed before anything else.

User avatar
bburgess
 
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 5:05 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Login Tools and reCAPTCHA v2

Post by bburgess » Wed Apr 19, 2017 7:37 am

Pablo wrote:
Wed Apr 19, 2017 6:01 am
It may be related to the order of the reCaptcha extension on the page.
Make sure the reCaptcha extension is one of the first elements in the object list so its code will be processed before anything else.
I did not even have a glimmer of thinking of that! thank you I will have another go!

Cheers
BB

User avatar
bburgess
 
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 5:05 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Login Tools and reCAPTCHA v2

Post by bburgess » Thu Apr 20, 2017 7:51 am

Pablo wrote:
Wed Apr 19, 2017 6:01 am
Make sure the reCaptcha extension is one of the first elements in the object list so its code will be processed before anything else.
I can not seem to manage to do the above.

I place the re CAPTCHA onto the page, and then place the Login Signup form, but as I have to convert it to place the re CAPTCHA into the form, it is auto sent to the bottom of the Signup form and I am unable to move it.

Hope that makes sense.

Cheers

User avatar
Pablo
 
Posts: 19628
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Login Tools and reCAPTCHA v2

Post by Pablo » Thu Apr 20, 2017 8:06 am

I'm sorry I have tried it myself and it is not possible. It only works with the standard form processor script.

User avatar
bburgess
 
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Mon May 13, 2013 5:05 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Login Tools and reCAPTCHA v2

Post by bburgess » Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:42 am

Pablo wrote:
Thu Apr 20, 2017 8:06 am
I'm sorry I have tried it myself and it is not possible. It only works with the standard form processor script.
Pablo thank you for all your help with this! :) no problem at all! I will use the built in CAPTCHA or some other means.

Cheers
BB

EDIT: Ok mate I think I have just wasted your time :( sorry ! It looks as if Google is going to kill it off at some stage any way.

I Need to do more research!!

Sorry again
Cheers
BB

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests