Page 2 of 4

Re: Snazzy Maps (FREE)

Posted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 7:51 pm
by zinc
I LOVE IT Paul!!! Just what the doctor ordered.

This extension is not for NLS. That site was designed by the client, I only built it for them, that's why you dont see my signature work/style :wink:

Will send you a link to the site that does use your extension as soon as it is feature complete.

Thanks once again.

BTW, when you get chance, check out the email I sent you.

Re: Snazzy Maps (FREE)

Posted: Thu Jan 09, 2014 2:31 pm
by zinc
Paul;

There seems to be no option to define a font style (Font Family) for the header which is a shame. Could please consider adding this?

Otherwise great stuff!!!!

B

Re: Snazzy Maps (FREE)

Posted: Thu Jan 09, 2014 2:43 pm
by Adendum
It's set to your <h1>.

Re: Snazzy Maps (FREE)

Posted: Thu Jan 09, 2014 2:51 pm
by zinc
Adendum wrote:It's set to your <h1>.
I am talking about font name. Can that not be changed?

Re: Snazzy Maps (FREE)

Posted: Thu Jan 09, 2014 2:58 pm
by Adendum
Not following you...

If you set the H1 font in WWB that is what Snazzy Maps is using - so you can have any font you want, as long as you set it within WWB.

Re: Snazzy Maps (FREE)

Posted: Thu Jan 09, 2014 6:36 pm
by zinc
Adendum wrote:Not following you...

If you set the H1 font in WWB that is what Snazzy Maps is using - so you can have any font you want, as long as you set it within WWB.
Wouldn't have been easier if you allowed the user to choose font? The size can remain <H1>

Re: Snazzy Maps (FREE)

Posted: Thu Jan 09, 2014 6:56 pm
by Adendum
You'll have to live with it for now - I have a life besides extension building.

Re: Snazzy Maps (FREE)

Posted: Thu Jan 09, 2014 7:03 pm
by zinc
LOL :D OK Mate.

Re: Snazzy Maps (FREE) *** UPDATED ***

Posted: Sat Jan 11, 2014 12:44 pm
by Adendum
v1.0.0.2 released.

Infobox heading font options added - instead of using your site design's <h1> tag you now have to set font-family, size and color. :shock: :shock: :shock:

Re: Snazzy Maps (FREE)

Posted: Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:48 pm
by zinc
Smashing Paul!!!! Thank you so much. Will email you a link to see what I have done with it so far.

Now - This is only a suggestion NOT a request. How about an option to have the map full screen? :wink:

Re: Snazzy Maps (FREE)

Posted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 5:16 pm
by stamjoe
WoW!!!!
Thanks!!!!
Joe

Re: Snazzy Maps (FREE) *** MAJOR UPDATE ***

Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2014 4:36 pm
by Adendum
v2.0.0.0 released.

Warning - this is a major update with a significant re-write of the extension and code it generates. You are advised to record the content used in earlier versions of the extension before updating as a considerable number of the properties have changed as well as new properties added.

New features:
1. Multiple locations.
2. Link to get directions to location.
3. Info Window Image now a simple property.
4. Info Window text simplified.
5. Full screen or browser width and height capable.
6. Ideally suited for use with the new Breakout extension.

Four new demo pages now available and a new help file written.

There will be NO FURTHER development of this extension other than bug fixing. What you see is what you get, so please do not ask for additional features or options to change the current feature set.

Have fun with it.

Re: Snazzy Maps (FREE)

Posted: Mon Feb 24, 2014 7:31 am
by zinc
Paul;

Here is nifty little feature based on the multi location.

Take a look at this site

http://projectfms.co.uk/project/blood/

I have not tried it with other browsers apart from FF and it is where it asks for your current location and returns the nearst addresses in relations to your given location. Something you might consider in the future version.

Z

Re: Snazzy Maps (FREE)

Posted: Sun Mar 16, 2014 5:01 pm
by traco
Hi,
Why there are 2 white lines between the header and the address?
How can I change only the color of the header? (As in your site demo).

Thanks and compliments for your amazing extension....

Re: Snazzy Maps (FREE)

Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 11:41 am
by Adendum
Traco,


1. The heading uses whatever heading tag you have selected to use from your site's design. So if you use <h1> in the extension you need to modify the CSS values for <h1> in your CSS settings.

2. The gaps will only appear if you don't fill out the extension fields correctly - look at page three of the help file and you will see that each line is an individual field. If you don't fill them in you get a blank line also.