Page 1 of 2

Background Resize (FREE)

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 6:30 pm
by Adendum
This extension is based on JP Given's jQuery plugin. Original code here.

Features
• Single image or Eight images (randomly loaded)
• Option to use an opacity setting on all images
• Option to fade in each image when eight are selected

Demo available from my demo site

Re: Background Resize (FREE)

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:04 am
by madebyibloo
again! nice work Paul! this will come in usefull :) thanks for all the time and effort!



Cheers,
Scott

Re: Background Resize (FREE)

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:06 pm
by adex1
Thanks for sharing ideas.

Re: Background Resize (FREE)

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:39 pm
by zinc
Paul
Have you tried this on an iPhone?
I cannot get it to work on an iPhone.

Re: Background Resize (FREE)

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:49 pm
by Adendum
Don't have such a beast, sorry. What happens?

Re: Background Resize (FREE)

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2012 4:43 pm
by Adendum
Adendum wrote:
Bosun wrote:Whao! Paul you are taking up the big stuff. Good one. Can't wait for you to release it. Another Blockbuster extension. This is the link to the custom scrollbar I was talking about http://www.simonbattersby.com/blog/vert ... ui-slider/ It comes with several options. May God Strengthen you as you work on it. Thanks.
I'm on it.........
I'm done! viewtopic.php?f=42&t=47218

Re: Background Resize (FREE)

Posted: Thu May 03, 2012 5:34 pm
by Patr100
Adendum wrote:This extension is based on JP Given's jQuery plugin. Original code here.

Features
• Single image or Eight images (randomly loaded)
• Option to use an opacity setting on all images
• Option to fade in each image when eight are selected

Demo available from my demo site
Does this have to have 8 images to run the changing fade? Why not less?
It doesn't seem to work when I preview- with just 3 or even 8 images - set fade rate but only one image loads?

Re: Background Resize (FREE)

Posted: Thu May 03, 2012 5:47 pm
by Adendum
Pat100,

The extension is set up to accept a setting of 1 or 8 images. When you select 1 WWB generates different code than if you select 8. The extension expects either 1 image or 8 images.

If you only want 3 images, select 8, and only specify the 3 images but make sure you complete all 8 image property fields. The extension needs to have all 8 completed if 8 are selected. The code will be generated for 8 images and will randomly load one of the "8" images you have specified - even though, you have only specified 3.

So if you have images A, B and C. Make sure the extension has the property fields completed using A, B, C, A, B, C, A and B = 8 images.

If you only want 4 images - A, B, C, D, A, B, C and D ~or~ if you only want 5 images - A, B, C, D, E, A, B and C.

Re: Background Resize (FREE)

Posted: Thu May 03, 2012 6:10 pm
by Patr100
Adendum wrote:Pat100,

The extension is set up to accept a setting of 1 or 8 images. When you select 1 WWB generates different code than if you select 8. The extension expects either 1 image or 8 images.

If you only want 3 images, select 8, and only specify the 3 images but make sure you complete all 8 image property fields. The extension needs to have all 8 completed if 8 are selected. The code will be generated for 8 images and will randomly load one of the "8" images you have specified - even though, you have only specified 3.

So if you have images A, B and C. Make sure the extension has the property fields completed using A, B, C, A, B, C, A and B = 8 images.

If you only want 4 images - A, B, C, D, A, B, C and D ~or~ if you only want 5 images - A, B, C, D, E, A, B and C.

But it doesn't work even with 8 different images. It only loads 1 image.

Re: Background Resize (FREE)

Posted: Thu May 03, 2012 6:39 pm
by Adendum
Well it works for me. And the demo has 8 images.

The only thing I can think that you have done is to click on the Image Date property and have then clicked ADD 8 times. You only click on ADD once and specify all 8 images in the one dialogue box. So when you click on the extension now if you see 8 lines of data it's wrong. You should only see one line.

When you open the extension it should look like this:-
bgrs-open.jpg
Continued in next post.....................

Re: Background Resize (FREE)

Posted: Thu May 03, 2012 6:40 pm
by Adendum
And if you click on it you should see this:-
bgrs-correct.jpg

Re: Background Resize (FREE)

Posted: Thu May 03, 2012 7:11 pm
by Patr100
I already have entered the images as you show. Preview in browser.
But it still doesn't work. Only1 image loads.

Re: Background Resize (FREE)

Posted: Thu May 03, 2012 7:30 pm
by Adendum
Patr100 wrote:I already have entered the images as you show. Preview in browser.
But it still doesn't work. Only1 image loads.
Post a URL or email me the project.

Re: Background Resize (FREE)

Posted: Thu May 03, 2012 7:46 pm
by Patr100
Everytime I load the page online or preview locally a random image loads but never any fade as expected.

Re: Background Resize (FREE)

Posted: Thu May 03, 2012 8:13 pm
by Adendum
Patr100 wrote:Everytime I load the page online or preview locally a random image loads but never any fade as expected.


http://www.purfectmedia.co.uk/test/
Your fade rate is set to "3". In my demo I have set it to 1800. The value is milliseconds. Try increasing the value.